Thediarygame for 29/11/2023: My Day In Words and Pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago (edited)

Hello steemians, I am happy to be a part of this platform and this community. This is my first time posting here and I am happy to join this diary contest.

Now let me take you through my day.

IMG-20231130-WA0017.jpg
Created with Canva app

MORNING

In the morning I was woken-up by our family group prayer call on WhatsApp. This was around 5am and I was still feeling sleepy because I had slept late the previous night. My family is of a Christian background and they take prayers very seriously. Missing out on morning prayers is highly frowned at.

After the prayer which lasted an hour, I had my bath, brushed my teeth and took my bag to meet my mom at the gate. She had earlier told me to prepare that I would be following her to a seminar in Uyo, the capital city of Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria. The seminar is conducted by the state government for it's workers under the civil service, they are called civil servants.

While we were contemplating how we would transport ourselves to Uyo I took this selfie with my mom. My mom is not a selfie freak or a gen Z baddie but I was surprised to see her come and take the selfie with me. A good start to a day surely.

IMG_20231129_064322_030.jpg

Fortunately one of the doctors was on his way to Uyo teaching hospital so he gave us a lift thereby saving our transport fare.

IMG_20231129_065327_373.jpg

Inside the Doctors car who gave us a free lift

When we reach Uyo, my mom met her long time friend and they had a little chat while I waited inside the tricycle (keke-Napep).

IMG_20231129_080803_495.jpg
My mom with her friend

After she got her friends number she, we proceeded to the hotel where we would lodge and on our way I saw the newest stadium in our country, the Godswill Akapabio International stadium. It was a site to watch the magnificent structure. Our own theatre of dreams.

IMG_20231129_081227_832.jpg
Godswill Akapabio International Stadium

AFTERNOON

We arrived the hotel in the afternoon and I have never lodged in a hotel before so this was my first time. The environment was big and serene. The reception vast and well decorated. My mom went to the reception to get our room keys and we headed to our room.

The room had a TV, water heater and bath tub, a big bed and Air conditioning system.
I just knew I was going to enjoy this place.

IMG_20231129_082429_919.jpg
Took a selfie inside the hotel

I spent the afternoon watching movies, using the hotel WiFi to surf the steemit platform and finally ordered a plate of noodles for ₦1,500. I thought this was exorbitant because with ₦800 I could prepare that at home. But when the meal came it was worth the amount spent.

IMG_20231129_164519_182.jpg
The noodles and egg

EVENING

Now it's evening and I am watching the UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE match between Galatasaray and Manchester United. My mom is back from the seminar and is resting. After I'm done watching the match, I'll go through steemit before I retire to bed.

IMG_20231129_183915_398.jpg

CONCLUSION

I'd say I had a great day and I hope you had a great time reading my post. I invite @vudeme123, @bossj23 and @aprendeconkevin to join this contest.

Steem on

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Thank you for your entry. Your day was truly a busy day. Keep active

 8 months ago 

Thank you @ngoenyi

Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For November 2023 Curated by - <@karianaporras>

https://unsplash.com/

https://pexels.com/

https://Freepik.com/

https://pixabay.com/

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66437.31
ETH 3491.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69