Thediarygame for 13/12/2023: A Cold harmattan morning

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago

Hello steemians, how is the season going over there. Here is Nigeria we are facing harmattan, a period when the weather is dry and cold.
Today was particularly very cold, i woke up very late because I was snuggling in my bed.

MORNING

When I managed to wake up it was already past 8am. I needed to prepare fast for my classes. I quickly rushed down and took water from the well. Immediately the water touched my hands I felt ice cold, I started contemplating how I will bathe this kind kind of cold water. I just wished I had a water heater to use and heat the water.
IMG_20231213_093013_655.jpg

I managed to bath after spending a long time in the bathroom, I first started by pouring the water on my legs, then my hands before the rest of my body.

I dressed up and wore a big hoody so as to be kept warm from the cold harmattan morning.
I got to a restaurant and ordered rice. After eating I took my last dose of malaria drugs.

IMG-20231213-WA0018.jpgIMG_20231213_152228_621.jpg
AFTERNOON

When I came back around 12pm I went to the well to get water and wash my clothes. I thereafter went out to charge my phone because electric supply has been very poor around here.

IMG_20231212_105545_106.jpgIMG_20231213_093019_542.jpg

By 3pm I went to a roadside vendor and bought beans and plantain for lunch. While eating I saw a blind student walking alone in school without aid. I was shocked. I do not know my way away the school environment even with my eyes but here is a blind person able to navigate with a stick. I learnt a lesson about appreciating my situation and using it to outmost output.
After eating I went back to get my phone and go for classes.

IMG_20231212_143402_983.jpg

AFTERNOON

By 5pm after classes I went out to do some exercise, I played football with some friends and scored a goal. I celebrated it like Messi whom I am a fan off. By 7pm it was getting dark so we all left the field.
I got back home, took my bath, brought my cloths inside and rested for some hours.
My day was okay except for the freezing cold, I hope tomorrow will be less cold. I also am glad I got a Vaseline because this helped my lips that was cracking due to dryness. I advise people to buy it or buy lip gloss to help moisturise the lips during this harmattan season.

CONCLUSION
That is basically how my day went, I hope you enjoyed reading.
I invite my friends @vudeme123, @m-fdo and @whizzbro4eva to participate in this game.

Steem on.

Sort:  
Loading...

Very well organized writing. You have spent a nice day..

Hi fellow @zekanem it's interesting to get a glimpse into your routine. Dealing with cold harmattan mornings can indeed be challenging, especially when it comes to bathing. It's great that you found a way to manage and stay warm.

It's also commendable that you observed and appreciated the resilience of a blind student navigating the school environment independently. It's a powerful reminder to be grateful for the abilities we have.

Playing football, scoring a goal, and celebrating like Messi sounds like a fantastic way to unwind and have some fun. Exercise is not only good for physical health but also for lifting the spirits.

I hope the harmattan weather becomes milder for you, and that you continue to have interesting and fulfilling days. Keep staying positive and making the most of each experience! 👍😊

 6 months ago 

Thank you for the encouragement.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For December 2023 Curated by - <@wilmer1988>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65181.06
ETH 3405.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48