Thediarygame for 08/12/2023: A Mosquito Bite

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago (edited)
Hi steemians, trust you all had a wonderful day. I will be sharing my day with you. Happy reading.
MORNING

I woke up this morning rather late, electricity supply has been poor where I stay so my phone was dead. I went out to power it so I can check to see if there was any meeting scheduled for today. On my way I saw some red spots on my skin which I realised was caused by mosquito bites at night.

IMG_20231208_151641_127.jpgThe mosquito bites

I went back home and had my bath then rushed to the venue to attend the meeting by 12pm.

AFTERNOON

When I got there the organiser did not come so I went outside to eat. I ordered for soup because I wanted something that will stay in my body for long before I got hungry.
She asked if I wanted okro or melon, I asked her to just mix it for ₦400. The food was actually okay.

IMG_20231208_115242_995.jpgThe food

After I was done eating I went to a place to charge my phone.

IMG_20231208_101758_246.jpgCharging my phone.

While walking pass the tree I mentioned in my yesterday diary that had many bats on it, something made the bats fly away all over the place. It was a nice scene. One lady spoke a language I don't know to me and I told her I don't understand. She then asked again in English what was the name of those birds flying, I told her they are bats. She then said she thought they only flew at night. I replied her yes but it was because someone or something had disturbed them, she thanked me.

IMG_20231208_125819_380.jpgThe bats

Thereafter I went to get notes from a colleague. After roaming the area for hours and no sign of the organiser I decided to go home as it was already 4pm. On my way home I stopped by a shop to get Vaseline for ₦800because my lips was cracking due to harmattan. And I don't like rubbing cream but I have to now because if I leave the house my legs will be like I've not had my bath.

IMG_20231208_144648_985.jpgThe Vaseline
EVENING

I started trekking home in the evening, on my way I saw banana and since I had groundnut in my bag I patronised the lady and bought some for ₦300.

IMG_20231208_153324_426.jpgThe banana

I got home, dropped my bags then went outside again to find a place to power my phone. I also stopped by a shop to get myself a belt and some note books for ₦2,850.

IMG_20231208_180813_274.jpgThe book and belt inside nylon

Having done that I searched for a restaurant to eat my dinner and finally found one that offered soup. This time I ordered only melon for ₦400. The soup didn't test as good as the one I had in the morning but I ate it all. Hunger first, sweetness later, lol.

IMG_20231208_181343_151.jpgThe dinner

After eating, I went back to the place I went to charge but they were already getting ready to close their shop.
I had only 5%. I decided to come online and post about my day before my battery dies.

Conclusion
I hope you enjoyed reading my diary and about my day. Thank you for your time. I invite my friends @vudeme123, @m-fdo and @whizzbro4eva to participate in this game.

Steem on

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For December 2023 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

It is awesome to know about the activities of your day. Thanks for inviting me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64595.89
ETH 3413.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31