Thediarygame for 09/12/2023: A Lesson From A One-legged Hen

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago (edited)

Hello steemians, I hope you had a great day because mine was splendid. Today I learnt a lesson from a hen but before I dive into that let me take you through my day. I hope you enjoy the weekend especially those of us football fans.

IMG_20231209_174638_137.jpg
A Lesson from a hen

MORNING

I woke up this morning and fortunately there was no mosquito bite spot on my hands. Guess they decided to leave me alone. I had a meeting to attend by 8am so I hurriedly had my bath and went to the venue. I arrived 20 minutes late because I was trekking, this won't repeat itself again because I calculated that it takes me 30 minutes to trek from my place to the venue. So I'll always plan with that in mind.
The meeting ended by 10:22am instead of 10am.
I quickly rushed to get to a place where I can eat because I was hungry, halfway to the restaurant a WhatsApp message dropped that we had another meeting and the presenter was there.
Oh my god, I exclaimed. I thought for a while and decided to skip the meeting and eat first, it is he who has eaten that will have strength to attend meetings.

I go to the restaurant and ordered my usual soup. This time she put meat inside making my bill to be ₦500 instead of ₦400. I could not complain because anyone who does not want meet should always say it before they dish.

IMG_20231209_113730_180.jpgThe meal

After I was done eating, I went to make payment and asked for their account number so I can transfer the money to them. I made the transfer but due to network the vendor did not get alert. I had to wait for her to get an alert and confirm I sent the money. There was light and I wanted to charge my phone so I dropped my bag with her as collateral and went home. On reaching home I realised my charger was in the bag so I went back and by this time she had seen the alert. I thanked God and took my bag home.

AFTERNOON

While at home I started doing some assignments we were given.

IMG_20231209_143858_189.jpgDoing my assignment

By the time I was done my battery was low again so I went out to go and charge.
On my way while I was trying to cross the road I saw this hen waiting by the side of the road to cross too. What left me astonished was that the hen had lost its toes. But it could do everything on one leg. It did not allow it's condition to limit it from doing everything it needs to do. I learnt a lesson to always put my best into whatever I do.

IMG_20231209_174631_154.jpgThe hen
EVENING

By evening I decided to go back home because I hate staying out late, I do not like going out except it is really important. On my way back home I asked my friend @vudeme123 to help me with some cash so I can buy dinner. She sent me ₦1,000. I bought soup and three noodles for tomorrow as restaurants may not open on a Sunday due to church services.

IMG_20231209_194458_523.jpgIMG_20231209_194445_497.jpg

The noodles and soup with fufu

CONCLUSION
That is how my day went my friends, I hope you learnt from it. It was wonderful seeing a hen not let it's circumstances stop it. What is that thing you do not have that is making you stop achieving destiny? Be like that chicken and rise up everyday to achieve you destiny.

And also before I stop I will like to call out those Manchester United fans that were happy beating Chelsea, see how a low ranked team like Bournemouth schooled you people. Such a shame.

I invite my friends @vudeme123, @m-fdo and @whizzbro4eva to participate in this game.

Steem on.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For December 2023 Curated by - <@wilmer1988>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Loading...

From the aspect of the one legged hen, it's so touching and motivational. In our today's society, it is obvious that some people with full potential decide to do nothing and just whirling away time. The hen despite it's condition couldn't give up on life and it's challenges. Then, it has served to me as a motivation to move forward. Thanks for inviting me

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66188.19
ETH 3564.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14