Thediarygame for 04/12/2023: My Day In Words and Pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago (edited)
Hello diary, today was another day at home like yesterday. Notwithstanding I am grateful for the gift of life. Many passed away, many were born but here I am still standing strong. Let me take you through my day in context

30122023_20231204_220000_0000.jpg
Made with Canva app

MORNING

I woke up around 5am because electric power was restored. I charged my phone and then prayed. After praying I went back to complete my sleep, I do not joke with it.
I woke up again by 7am, I didn't have anywhere to go so I did not bother to bath or brush. I was just surfing the internet while lying on my bed.
After I got tired I went ahead to see one of the movies I had downloaded during my stay at the hotel last week. The movie had been trending but since it was a Nollywood movie, I did not have much interest in seeing it. The name of the movie is Olọ́ládé, I do not know what it means since I am not Yoruba but it's a really interesting one to watch. It comprises one season of 6 episodes. I believe the season 2 will soon be out because it did not end well. As much I would like to tell you about the movie, I do not want to be a spoiler.

AFTERNOON

Around past 12 my mom messaged me on WhatsApp to bring iron for her so she could press her cloths. I quickly took it to her and she gave me a bottle of groundnut, zobo and okpa. She had asked if I wanted the okpa because she thought it was strange to me but while in school my friends from the east made me taste it and I like it. Though it may not be tastier than Moi moi but I prefer it because it is lighter.

IMG_20231204_123626_127.jpgZobo, okpa and groundnut.

She also gave me indomie noodles and egg to prepare for her to eat by 6pm when she breaks her fast.
Immediately I got back home I started enjoying my movie with the goodies. It was a classic Netflix and chills, popcorn and coke was replaced by okpa and chilled Zobo. Yummy

IMG_20231204_123918_337.jpgReady to Netflix and chill
EVENING

One thing about me is that I am very time conscious, someone once told me that the only way to be on time for anything is to be there before that time. He also said that anyone that is not always on time in his life will not be on time for the coming of the God's kingdom (The 5 foolish virgins). I agree with the former. I do not like people who do not keep to time because I always try to keep to time.
By 5pm I parboiled rice to eat with the stew I made yesterday. By 5:30pm it was done and while eating my rice I put water on fire to cook my mom's noodles. I added the egg and scent leaves as she requested and when it was done I dished it into a flask to take to her.
When I got to her office and handed her the flask I decided to check time and guess what. It was exactly 6pm. I mean on the dot. I felt proud of myself.


Thereafter, my friend who is serving in Port Harcourt complained he has not been paid his allowee yet by the federal government. I sympathize with him and gave him a custard paint of rice to use and hold on till his allowee comes through.

CONCLUSION

That is about it from my day. It was fun a little. Right now there is no electricity and I have a long day ahead of me tomorrow so I am going to charge my phone with my mom's powerbank once I am done with my diary.
I hope you had a wonder read.

Steem on

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

I must say you had a good day, it's been a while I drank sobo my friend, I don't even remember what it taste like lol, good luck friend.

 7 months ago 

Thank you very much my friend. I appreciate.

Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For December 2023 Curated by - <@wilmer1988>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.99
ETH 3431.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47