The Diary Game || 14-2-24 || A Visit To The Orphanage

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago

Good evening steemkids and parents community, I am happy to share my diary with you all here. The highlight of today is that I was able to do something I have been wishing for since I was a child. To visit the orphanage and give my little to them. Today that wish came through.

IMG_20240214_143427_187.jpg

Morning

In the morning I woke up not too well due to emotional trauma and I just lay on bed with thoughts flying everywhere. The weather was still hot and I was lying on the bare floor. I stood up to go prepare garri to eat with the soup I prepared yesterday. After eating I had my bath and started studying since this was one way I could get my mind off what was bothering me.

Afternoon

By 12 I left the house to meet up with members of my class as we had a preplanned visit to the motherless babies home. When I got there our convener started by asking someone to come and dance to open the occasion. The guy was shy and refused to, he also called a lady and same thing happened.
He decided to switch to an educational activity, debate. The first topic was "female education and male education, which is most important"?.
The ladies supported the female and vice versa. I also stood up to speak but before I said anything, I first of all noted that both gender deserved to be educated. But male education was of more importance because if you sent a male child to school you are likely to reap from it than your female child.

IMG_20240214_133756_266.jpg

IMG_20240214_123107_357.jpg

The next topic we argued on was "Art or Science, which is superior"? Although I am a science student I supported the art student in this matter.

After the argument they shared biscuits and mineral for us. And we entered the bus to go to the orphanage. When I got there my heart was broken in thousand pieces. I said a prayer for my mom for not abandoning me. I wish I had more money so I could give to this babies. They looked so innocent and do not deserve what they are passing through.
We gave them the things we bought and they prayed for us and we got back to the school.

IMG_20240214_143452_542.jpg

IMG_20240214_143427_187.jpg

IMG_20240214_134100_491.jpg

Evening

Getting back home I ate garri and soup again and watched people's status on WhatsApp, twitter and Facebook. I saw how people were celebrating Valentine and I wished for some of that. I found myself drifting away in thoughts and I immediately deleted my social media apps, kept my phone one side and slept off.

The sleep itself was a war because of the heat. I later woke up to come write this.
I went out midway to get okpa for my dinner. This is go to emergency meal.

IMG_20240214_212331_934.jpg

I am going to be fine, I am just going through a separation phase. I've been through it three other times and I did not die. I won't now, I only feel like a fool diary.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @adeljose
 6 months ago 

Sometimes, we worry about our challenges in life. It is just normal. But the Almighty invited us to throw our burdens on him because he cares. We can do that through prayer.

The debated topics are good, at least you guys did your best.

Giving arms is a good deed.

Weldone and thank you for sharing. Please don't fall into depression. Look for a way to free your mind. You can talk to a trusted friend about your troubles. Or you can accept a Bible study that can help you be positive in life

Loading...
Loading...
 5 months ago 

Your day really went well friend, going to visit the orphanage is a good and blessed thing
Wow you are preparing for jamb, I can see that you are preparing with all your strength, keep it up
God will sure make a way.
Best regards to you dear friend
Wishes you dear the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68