Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC) WK14:#2: Thank you!

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago (edited)

Hello steem kids and parents, I am delighted to participate in this contest because it is a very important aspect of our life. When I was a small child I remember my elders always telling me to say thank you whenever they gave me something. I grew up with that in my head. But as I got older I realised it's importance which I will write more on.

Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC) WK14_20231204_110639_0000.jpg
Created with Canva

Thank you and occasions one say it

Merriam-webster defines thank you

as a polite expression of one's gratitude.
Source

From the above definition we can say "Thank you" is an expression of gratitude or acknowledgment towards a person or persons for their act of goodness towards us. It is a polite way recognizing the positive impact of others on our life, the life of others or the environment.

Few Occasions to say "thank you" include:

  1. Gifts and Gestures:
    When someone gets you a gift or shows a kind gesture, it is important to show appreciation for the effort they put in..

pexels-pixabay-36785.jpg
Pexels

  1. Professional Settings:
    In a professional setting it is important to express gratitude to our superior, colleagues and even subordinates for their help, support and contribution to a health work space.

pexels-christina-morillo-1181263.jpg
Pexels

  1. Act of kindness:
    An act of kindness is anything someone does that is kind to you, it maybe offering you a seat, helping you at a task etc. Saying thank you acknowledges their kindness.

pexels-rdne-stock-project-6647019.jpg
Pexels

  1. Hospitality:
    When you are invited into a home, cooked for and shown hospitality in anyway, saying thank you shows you appreciate their effort.

pexels-cottonbro-studio-5137967.jpg
Pexels

  1. Expressions of Empathy:
    When people offer support or condolences during difficult times like the loss of a loved one, loss of job, etc, expressing gratitude for their sympathy and understanding can help build emotional connections.

pexels-rdne-stock-project-6646990.jpg
Pexels

How important is thank you and who should say it

Expressing gratitude is very important. Every tenets of society uphold it. It's helps build relationships and shows respect. It boost morale in a professional setting, promotes positivity and helps one to cultivate politeness. Also when you thank others you acknowledge the time and effort they put in for you or what they did.

Thank you should be something everyone does irrespective of age, class or status.

Tell a real life story where saying thank you has helped you or someone else in a positive way

Real-Life Story:
I once saw a guy who was leaving a lecture hall and unfortunately dropped his file with contained vital documents that should not go missing. I quickly took it and went out outside to look for him. When I finally found him and gave him the document he was so grateful and thanked me over and over again. At first I just wanted to give him back his file and quickly go back to what I was doing but his thank you made me us start interacting. This small act of gratitude turned a momentary interaction into a positive and memorable experience for both of us. We are still friends till date.

Your advice on saying thank you

My advise on thank you is that it should be genuine, do not just say it. Mean it. Let it be from a heart of gratitude. Another important thing is that you should say it on time. A late thank you is never as good as an early thank you.
Also teach others especially younger ones to always show gratitude.


CONCLUSION

Thank you for reading my write up. I hope you learnt a thing or two about gratitude. And I also hope when next you get something for someone or someone does something for you, you'll not hesitate to say thank you.
I invite @vudeme123 and @bossj23 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

I really enjoyed reading your post
Thanks for the invite
Thank you, really goes a long way
It has helped me in many situations as well.

Wish you luck in this contest
Steem on.

 9 months ago (edited)

You said correctly, When you appreciate others, it boosts teamwork and makes everyone work well together. In short, a simple "thank you" goes a long way in making life better, really enjoyed reading your blog wish you success 💐🎊🎉.

 9 months ago 

Thank you for your comment@hudamalik20. I really appreciate.

 9 months ago 

Most welcome 🤗❤️.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For December 2023 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45