SEC14 WK:#3:🤷My Perception About House Chores

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago
Hello steemians, I am glad to take part in this contest because this topic is familiar to me. House chores in it's simplest form refers to those work we assigned to do by our parents, guardians or ourselves. It can range from washing the dishes, sweeping the house, sweeping the compound, washing cloths etc.

pexels-kampus-production-7414385.jpg
Pexels

What does House Chores mean and what is your perception about it (do you enjoy it or not, tell us)
Having defined the term house chores above, my perception about house chores is that it is an important aspect of our life. Initially I did not enjoy house chores as I found them to be tasking, taking the time I could have used sleeping or playing. But as I grew older I got used to them and learnt that it is important I do my chores. It makes one responsible and accountable.

What is included in the house chores that is done in your house
In my house the house chores that is usually assigned includes: washing the toilet, mopping and sweeping the floor, fetching water, cooking and washing the dishes.

pexels-nicola-barts-7943526.jpg
Pexels

Which of them do you enjoy doing and how do you do them
I enjoy washing the plates because that is to me the easiest task to be done.

Why is house chores so important to you and the family
House chores are important to me and my family because:

  • It helps us to know the importance of contributing to the wellbeing of the house by doing our part of chores.

  • It enabled me develop important life skills such as time management, organization, and problem-solving.

  • Learning to handle chores independently helped me to be confident and independent when I started living alone.

Advice to Kids about House Chores:
My advise to kids is that they should embrace house chores and see it as self development.
I have seen many people who can not wash their clothes, clean their room or wash plates. This is because they did not learn when they were young.
If you skip your chores today you'll bear the consequences tomorrow.

I hope you enjoyed reading my post and have learnt from it too.
I invite my friends @vudeme123, @m-fdo and @whizzbro4eva to participate in this game.

Steem on.

Sort:  
Loading...

hello @zakenem your post on house chores. It's great to hear how you've come to appreciate the importance of these tasks and the positive impact they have on personal development. Your advice to kids about embracing house chores and seeing them as a form of self-development is valuable. It's indeed a crucial aspect of growing up and learning essential life skills. Keep up the responsible attitude! 👏😊

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Embracing house chores is like embracing your self development. The truth is if you run away from it, the aftermath is waiting for you. Thanks for the invite

 7 months ago 

Hello friend greetings to you. Hope you are enjoying your life there.

When you were younger you didn't like house chores, but now you have to do many. All your activities are done in. Your house like, cleaning, sweeping, cooking, fetching water etc. you only like washing plates because it's the easiest one. I like washing plates too, but most favorite is cooking.

wishing you success here. Best of luck.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For December 2023 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64