Thediarygame for 02/12/2023: My Day In Words and PicturessteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago (edited)

Hello steemians, how is the new month treating you all, I hope all is well? Today was my last day at the hotel as the seminar ended yesterday. Let me tell you all about my day.

MORNING

I woke around 5am and had my bathe and brushed my teeth. By 6am I attended our family WhatsApp prayer call which lasted till 7am. My mom then went to have her bath but the water had finished from the tank. I called the receptionist to complain and she said they were pumping the water and I should exercise patience. A few minutes later and the water was flowing. My mom had her bath and we packed our things to leave the hotel. Before leaving the room I made sure to switch off all appliances.

IMG_20231202_070249_999.jpg

When we got to the park we boarded a bus back home. I sat in the front seat.

IMG_20231202_074936_837.jpg

Immediately I got home, I was tired and famished. I bought mirinda and bread to step down the hunger then I had a very long nap.

AFTERNOON

I woke up later in the afternoon to banging headache. I wondered what happened to cause such headache as I was perfectly fine a few hours ago before I slept.
My mom called that I should go to market and buy things for soup. She gave me a list and money and I went to market.
I don't like going to the market because of her the sellers will be beckoning on you to patronise them. You'd have to choose one seller and ignore the rest.
I got the items my mom listed and headed back.

IMG_20231202_144623_751.jpg

At home I prepared everything for the soup so my mom will only come and do the cooking. I love my Mon and do not want to stress her.
When I was done I was hungry again and the headache was still there
I decided to prepare rice to eat. This is how it went down.

After the meal I went on steemit to read and engage other steemians then I saw some movies before sleeping off again.

EVENING

Around 5pm my mom came and started cooking the soup. Afang soup is my favourite soup along with Afia efere(white soup). I can relate it but my mom prepares it best. This is when she started the cooking, she first boils the waterleaf till it's almost dry.

IMG_20231202_164816_263.jpg

When she was done cooking I ate and complained to her about my headache. She gave me Emzor paracetamol table to take. I now feel better as I type this.
That's basically how my day went.

IMG-20231202-WA0032.jpeg

Thank you for taking out time to visit my post. I invite @vudeme123, @bossj23 and @aprendeconkevin to join this activity.

Steem on

Sort:  

Thanks for the invite.
Sorry about the headache, it could probably be because of the hunger you had before the long nap
Or stress from the journey, you embarked on.

I love Afang too but, palm kennel soup is my favourite.
Looking forward to read more of your post
Steem on.

Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For December 2023 Curated by - <@ashkhan>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62532.98
ETH 3451.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53