SEC17 WK:#4:the impact of economic hardship on families

in Steem Kids & Parents5 months ago

Hello friends, today I am again making a post about my participation in the Steemit Engagement Challenge this season and I also invite my friend @ustazkarim @nana12 @neukyan to participate in this great contest

IMG_20240429_195622_578~2.jpg

the impact of economic difficulties on my family

This summer I can feel that it is very difficult to run a business and my finances have become increasingly thin during the last three months. My area has been hit by drought so that people cannot farm and they have experienced serious crop failures.

The impact of crop failure in the community extends to traders because purchasing power is reduced so that the turnover of goods is very slow so that many traders go bankrupt, and what is left is very minimal income, which is what the people in my area feel.

Meanwhile, I was worse than that as a result of my family's economic difficulties for the past three months, forcing me to power down three months ago which had a bad impact on the growth of my account on #steemit even though I had worked hard to build it all

I was forced to do this situation because I was already in a very slump starting from my family's economic needs, tuition money which I had to pay off immediately, and my business was also declining and the only way was by selling steem.

IMG_20240429_195650_437~2.jpg

IMG_20240429_162611_257~2.jpg

Many items are empty

And now the more goods at my place of business are running out, but the money is running out to shop for my family's needs, which makes me even more sad. On Steemit, I don't have the energy anymore and I don't appreciate it anymore, even though yesterday I almost reached a dolphin, it's very sad.

Now I'm trying to get up from this platform, hopefully I can be respected again and have the strength like before, in this community I used to get up and take part in various contests and now I will be more diligent in pursuing it again, that's what I feel on the platform

Meanwhile, in my business, currently I am trying to get around it by getting up slowly, namely 50 percent of my income I spend on goods that have been used up and the other 50 percent I use for my family's needs.

My business is health services and currently people prefer to go to community health centers because there they get free services and medicines, which makes my income decrease. I hope this problem will be resolved quickly and my family's economy can recover.

I also hope that the rain will fall soon and the summer will pass so that people can farm again as before and their economy will recover so that it will return to market stability, why do I say that? Because in my area 80 percent of the people work as farmers

That's my participation post, I hope friends can help me in growing my account again and I hope you can provide a solution to my current problem

Choose @pennsif.witness for growth across the steemit platform through strong communication at all levels and targeted high-yield development with available resources. Vote here

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 17 in the Steem kids and parents Community.

Because of the failure in your crop your family was face with economic difficulties significant impact on our finances. Don't worry, very soon you will build up your account again.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9/10

Remember to always share your post on Twitter. This POST LINK is a guide to that effect

thank you very much, and I will rebuild my account, sorry I don't have the Twitter application and it hasn't been released on the Play Store yet

Screenshot_20240429-230849_Google Play Store.jpg

 5 months ago 

Saludos cordiales estimado amigo yuliadi, un placer para mi saludarte, leer y comentar tu participación en este reto.

para darle una buena calidad de vida a nuestros miembros de nuestro núcleo familiar debemos hacer maromas, es decir, tener varios empleos, tener varias entradas de dinero y así poder cubrir lo básico.

Te deseo mucha suerte en este reto. Bendiciones.

Gracias chicos, que tengan un buen día.

 5 months ago 

My friend I am sorry you had to pass through all that and it is a pity you had to power down your steems here.
Once a business becomes your source of survival it is not good, it is very bad to eat and enter capital of the business.

I pray for rain so the drought will end. Cheers

Thanks verymuch frend

I saw the picture of your shop and you have very little stock and it makes me feel bad that you don't have enough resources to keep more stock and you grow.

Of course, friends, this summer has caused my economy to decline, thank you for visiting, nice to meet you

It is always a difficult situation of this kind where you have both environmental and economic factors affecting us or causing unprecedented hardships. We have to continue thriving and working hard so as to attain to our bills. Success

Thank you friend, hopefully it will be an encouragement for me

You're welcome.

Yes, I am agree with this, it impacts on business direct or indirect. I am also business man, this time summer season is going on but there is no customer in market just because of they are buying from online and rest government sells electronic and electricity product from their own center. Same way when people get free service from government, they will move on and that's why your sales are decreasing day by day. Hope it will be okay soon

Greetings,
This economic meltdown has bring level of disaster and perils to people that it contacts. Families are the most affected set of people due to a number of people.
How can an employee spend 70% of his or her income on Transportation. At this point, what will that individual have to survive? I hope this issue should be looked into thoroughly. Good luck on your entry.

Thank you very much, I hope this all passes quickly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48