Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W3- Effects of Parent's Behaviour on child's physical and mental health.

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

20221207_164121_0000.png

How has your parent's behavior affected you?

My parent's behavior has impacted me in more ways than one.

  • My parents are both teachers; once a teacher, always a teacher. They were the first people to encourage me to always write down things. My mom constantly bought books for me, while my dad will give me assignments to summarize novels at home and to journal every feeling of my day. It was through this act that I grew to love books and writing.

  • Commitment: Let me begin this statement by inviting you to my parent's 40th wedding anniversary. It is no small feat to stay committed to someone for 40 years and counting. They've had their issues and challenges but together, they were able to bypass these challenges and remained stronger in their relationship.

Which of your parent's behavior do you like the most?

  • Respect: Their behaviors and attitude towards rich others a one of respect. My father as a calm man supplements my Mom's hot temper.

  • Hardworking: My parents detest seeing something that can easily be fixed and yet left for a long time unattended. They will do the task rather than talk much and give themselves unnecessary headaches.

  • Happiness: It is rare to see my Mom not smiling. She taught me to always find the good in everything, no matter how bad the situation is, I should still find a reason to be happy.

  • Generosity: My parents are kind and open the house to all and sundry. This particular behavior has caused issues between them and their children after they were scammed once. During the Christmas season, my mom would buy foodstuffs and share them with some women in my hometown.

  • Timeliness: The mistake you would ever make is to inform my father exactly when you want to leave the house for an engagement. He will set an alarm for you and will start reminding you 30 minutes earlier. Sometimes, he should stand at the door knocking until you leave the house. This behavior, though sometimes annoying has helped me a lot. Now, when I have an engagement, I always stick to time remembering unconsciously my dad.

What's the best way Parents can Impart good values in their kids?

Parenting is a full-time job and can be challenging. Richt from childhood to adulthood, the parents remain a constant in their lives. Then how can they impart good values to their children?

  • Through their behavior: Whether they like it me not, Parents affect their child's behavior to a great extent alongside external influences, and children are best at modeling what they see rather than hear. If you want your child to imbibe good values and habits, then you would live them out for them to see. Helping strangers would teach your child to be kind to others; greeting your elders and peers politely would teach them to be respectful; keeping your environment neat would teach them the essence of cleanliness. By doing these things, you can impart good values to them.

Parents should beat in mind that nobody is perfect and so should not expect their children to always be perfect. They should also learn not to compare their children to others because this particular action tells a lot about a child's mental health and if goes out of hand can lead to depression. Parents should give their children space to breathe, fail, and start again. This will teach them that it is okay to fail and start all over again.

A short message to my parents

Dear Mom and Dad,
If I used ten thousand tongues, I will still not be able to describe how grateful I am to have you pdopkeas my parents. You are amazing, loyal, and you love unconditionally. You have taught me the essence if believeing in my abilities to achieve whatever I put my mind to do and for that I am very grateful.

I invite @davidmarkgoege, @ogwo, and @confydence to take part in this contest.

#steemkidsandparents-s6w3 #steemexclusive #club75 #nigeria

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI21.2
Score (quality/rules)9.5/10
Verification date:2022-12-07
MOD's Observations/suggestionsThank you for participating in this week engagement challenge. You have shared a described perspective about parents behavior influence on kids health. That's amazing your parents teach you about timeliness, generosity, happiness, showing respect towards your companion and hard work. Best of luck

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fjjrg


Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45