sknp-schoolrunsw6: Back to school

in Steem Kids & Parents5 months ago

Every week, there is always something new to participate in our workplace. Join me in this contest as I discuss how my school week has been.

How many days within the week did you go to school this week?

I went to school all day but Thursday when I did for my weekly CDS meeting.
Monday: I was sluggish and went to school. I slept late and woke up early to prepare for school.

IMG_20240123_141757_530.jpg

Tuesday: I was up early.
Wednesday: By 7:45 am, I was already in school.
Thursday: I went for Community Development Service (CDS). This is a weekly gathering we have as Youth Corpers in my country, Nigeria.
Friday came dancing. I mean, what is the weekend, and school closes by 1 pm?

IMG_20240112_112749_859.jpg

IMG_20240112_112718_993.jpg

What school-related activities did you engage in to ensure that you, your kids, or your students enjoy every school day?

I teach them English and History in 6 classes. During my teaching, we engage in various assignments and class works to help them understand the various topics we've treated each day.
For the JSS 2 classes that I teach, I form a song in line with our topics, sometimes I research folklore to teach my History subject. I used these things to make it easier for them to remember without stress.
For the JSS 3, I group them into 6. Each of them had a time they would make their presentation based on what I had taught them the day before.

IMG_20240123_080904_372.jpg

The stress you faced due to school activities? Are They burdensome or you enjoy them?

Honestly, it's not easy. Now that I've come to respect and appreciate teachers because this role is not for the weak. Then I didn't understand how hard it would be to handle the students and still get on about your daily activities.

IMG_20240116_170257_458.jpg

Teaching is a stressful job but I love what I do. What is annoying is the level of understanding the students have. I don't know if it's because it is a remote area, but they can only understand Yoruba, only a few hear and comprehend English, giving me extra work to explain in the English Language.

What are your expectations for the coming school week and how are you going to achieve them?

My expectation for the week is to go deeper into what we studied last week. I hope that by the end of the week, my students would have gained an extensive knowledge of the Trans-Saharan Trade that we are treating, only then we can move forward to other sections.

Why should you not miss any school day? As a parent, why should you not allow your children to miss school any day?

As a teacher, I can't miss school for anything because my students depend on me to learn. As an English teacher, I take my time to teach these students how to engage and interact with the English language. This is sometimes difficult in gathering students who will be attentive to what you have to teach them.

I invite @meehu and @fortwis09 to also participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

Beautiful entry. Being a teacher is not easy and thank you for choosing to impact the life of kids

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68140.53
ETH 3250.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65