Skids&Pars 4 weeks of fruits: Week #2 - My 2nd best fruit is a Banana

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

It is the 2nd week of best fruits. Fruits are essential for a healthy lifestyle. Not just because they keep us fit but because they extend to good skin, attitude, and life span.

IMG_20230219_172608.jpg

What is my 2nd best fruit?

Nothing tastes better than the sweet yummy mixture of banana with rice, banana and groundnut, banana pudding, or fruit salad. There is so much to love about the fruit. Read below and find out why.

Three(3) reasons why I love this fruit so much

✔ Rich in Vitamins and mineral nutrients which include:

  • Vit. B6:
  • Performs major duty by protecting red blood cells.
  • Removed unwanted chemicals from our liver and kidneys.
  • Helps maintain a healthy nervous system.
    There ate many things you can combine with it.
  • Vit. C: Protects the body cell and tissue against damage.
  • Magnese: Helps the body make collagen and protect the skin against damage.
  • Potassium: Maintains a healthy heart and controls blood pressure.

✔ Serves multiple purposes and good combination. You can combine bananas with groundnut, rice, beans, cakes, chips, and salad. You can also dry the peels and turn them into flour for eating too. Taking bananas also fill my stomach fast.

✔ Bananas aid digestion. When you take it, you are certain that your stomach will not ache you.

How easy is it to source this good in my city

Banana is easy to find in my city. You will see the occasional fruit sellers who station across the street junctions calling out to their customers to come to buy fresh bananas.

IMG_20230219_172553.jpg

Aside, my Mom is a fruit lover, whose love has promted her to plant various fruits in my house. That is where my love for fruits came about. There are bananas, soursop, pawpaws, coconuts guava planted in the compound.

Is it a seasonal fruit

It is an all-season fruit but more rampant and cheaper from October to March. When it is off-season, you will find it but it will be costly to get a good one for you and your family.

A message to my 2nd best fruit

Dear Banana,
You are my 2nd best fruit in the world. I enjoy you so much knowing that you will enrich my body with loads of vitamins and minerals. Every time I eat you, I feel strong and energized.

I cannot appreciate you enough for always making my meals palatable and sumptuous. For the perfect combinations, you give me when I take you with groundnuts.

Thank you for being my end best fruit.

Will I still choose this fruit as a best fruit again?

No. There are many fruits that I love to eat, to replenish nutrients in my body. There is so much love to give other fruits, also allowing them to keep me healthy and fit.

#skidsparsfruitswk2 #nigeria #steemexclusive #club100

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you @yuceetoria so much for sharing this quality content us. You have shared about your 2nd best fruit which is banana 🍌

Status Club
Club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification
Voting CSI
15.5 (0.00 % self)
Grade8/10
Verification date:
23-02-23


period of club : 3 months


CASH OUTS| 0.0 STEEM
POWER UPs| 154.809 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64316.46
ETH 3170.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49