My Achievement in 2022

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Once again, the year draws its curtains and opens the door to 2023. 2022 has been a rollercoaster of challenges and wins. I appreciate @simonnwigwe for organizing this contest to help me reflect in my achievement for the year.

20221228_131745_0000.png

What are your achievements in real life in the year 2022? List and explain them

Gradually over the 12 months of 2022, in reflection, I realized that I have achieved quite some feats. They may not seem much to some people but to me, my wins are signs that something is actually working in my favor.

January - In January, I was among the few girls that were selected for a 2-month internship, this privilege was given by the Techy Train Incubator, a tech company that taught girls digital skills to equip them. The founder started it as a means to help girls from her experience. She told us, girls, how she left an abusive relationship and didn't have much to do. It took the help of a few people to get through to her. She then learned tech skills and gradually started building her business in tech. She took it upon herself to teach girls these digital skills to sustain them, this way we wouldn't have to solely depend on a spouse or the government.

I also started LinkedIn, which is the social media platform on that I want to build my professional brand as a freelancer. I also started volunteering at a book publishing company.

February - Got my first online job managing a company's social media LinkedIn and Instagram accounts.

March - Graduated from the Techy Train Incubator Internship with good reports.

May - Graduated from school. You can't imagine how happy I was for this moment, a dream come true after numerous internal and external strikes, lockdowns, the back and forth of the school's administration, and graduating successfully from all of them.

June - Came back to Steemit. For a while, I left Steemit due to many reasons. One, because of the school load that was too much, and two because I felt Steemit was giving me what I wanted. I came back after realizing that Steemuy is the place best to be and to grow a passive income.

July - Started learning a digital skill in affiliate marketing. Seeing as I have graduated, I was left with nothing to do, I saved up some money and registered for an affiliate marketing course that has helped me greatly.

August - Got a job as a secretary at a law firm.

October - Stopped work because it was not telling on my health and mindset. My boss wasn't forthcoming with the agreement we had before I started the job, so I had to resign because I wasn't making much for my stress.

November - Got a writing gig that helped me grow in my field as a freelance writer. I also started volunteering at an organization as a content writer.

December - Got another 3 internships. This time as a social media manager at BIGA Brand Consultancy for professionals and career individuals.

What are your achievements on the steemit platform in 2022? List and explain them

  • Became active on Steemit after a while of neglect.
  • Successfully engaged in numerous contests.
  • Became top 3 in some of the contests.
  • Was able to pay for some of my projects with money made from Steemit.

What are the goals you wish to accomplish in 2023 both in real life and in the steemit platform?

In real life

  • Buy a Phone. I want to buy a laptop to help my career. It is tiresome to manage the one that I have which keeps developing one issue or another.

  • Serve my fatherland. This is a compulsory service for a graduate in Nigeria. Once you have done it, you can concentrate on other important things you wish to do.

  • Get at least 5 international freelancing gigs. This is my prayer. I am a freelance writer, who helps business owners and brands SEO-targetted content for their blog, and social media platforms. 2022 was good but I am working to ensure that 2023 is better.

  • Become a dolphin. This is my target in Steemit.

Which initiative do you want the steemit to come up with in 2023? (Examples of initiatives include the Engagement challenge, crypto academy, community curators, etc)

I would love it if the Crypto Academy starts again. The crypto academy initiative really helped me out learning about crypto and how it works.

#simonnwigwe-c8 #myachievement2022 #steemexclusive #nigeria #club75

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @yuceetoria, thank you for joining the contest in our community today. You have written extensively very well on your achievement in 2022, I'm delighted to learn that you got a job as a secretary at a law firm. You want the crypto academy initiative to come back because of the knowledge about crypto you gained. I wish you success in the contest my friend.

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
Voting CSI
0.00 ( 0% self vote)
Grade8.75/10
Verification date:
28-12-22


Period of: 2months


CASH OUTS| 54.712 STEEM
POWER UPs| 62.809 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38