"Weekly Drawing Contest 09 | Drawing Of your Calculator"

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago

IMG_20231006_112652_837~2.jpg
My drawing of a calculator

Hello Steemit friends. Hope we’ve been doing just fine. We’re back again in another week of the contest. This time, we’re asked to do a drawing of a calculator. I want to thank @m-fdo for another beautiful.contest organised by her.

This contest reminded me of the time I was about to sit for WASSCE. We were given calculators for free to assist in writing our exams that needed calculations. I had it well preserved in my bag. And today, I’ll be doing a drawing of it.

Tools needed:

There are just three(3) common toold needed. They are:
Pencil
Eraser
Ruler

IMG_20231006_111727_582~2.jpg
The frame of the drawing

The steps are simple to follow, anyways. First, I have the skeleton of the calculator mapped out. This is the frame of the calculator that contains both the keys and the mathematical set.

Yes! This particular calculator comes just with the purpose of solving problems, it also contains other problem solving equipment as a ruler, pencils, eraser, compass, protractor, divider, etc.

IMG_20231006_112019_504~2.jpg
Actual picture

IMG_20231006_111422_532~2.jpg
The drawing

After drawing the frame, the next step was to input the time at the top corner of the calculator. This was followed by the space to display the time. This is to make sure I have enough space at the bottom to input the numbers and other keys.

IMG_20231006_105116_067~2.jpg
Arranging the keys

Next is to draw the rectangular boxes to accommodate these keys. All the keys have their functions, thus, very important to map them all out.

They come in six columns. Going down, we begin to have the numbers there, which is to make it five columns.

As soon as this is done, the other thing is to start indicating each of the keys and numbers on the calculator.
To finish it up, I begin to make my lines bold where they were faint.

IMG_20231006_113245_223~2.jpg
Final touching

I had the name of the calculator (KAPEK) encrypted boldly on the paper. The two circles laid side by side are the batteries.

I had to make them visible sine that’s the calculator is made. This are just the simple steps to follow. This is how my drawing came out.


Would like to invite @ukpono, @hudamalik20 and @shahid76 to participate in the contest.
See you again next week.

Thanks for reading through.

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Screenshot_20231007-000915.png
Screenshot on Twitter

Shared on Twitter

 8 months ago 

@yhudy, thank you very much for inviting me to the contest. You have presented a beautiful calculator. Your drawing skill is so good. I wish you all the best.

 8 months ago 

Thank you.

Very nice drawing

 8 months ago 

Thank you.

 8 months ago 

Your drawing is so beautiful and explained it very well 💖 Good luck with the contest 👍

 8 months ago 

Thank you, ma'am.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36