sknp-schoolrunsw9: My school experience

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago

Introduction

Hello fellow steemians. Hope we’re doing okay. I’d like to thank @steemkids for organizing this beautiful contest here. School experience is what most people can relate with, especially if you had fun schooling.

Meanwhile, please do well to listen to my [podcast](

Are you a student, parent or teacher? How many days within the week did you go to school this week? Were you punctual all those days or there were some days you went late. What happened? Just be sincere.

Screenshot_20240316-081802.png
When I was presenting

I’m a student. Well, since I started my industrial training a few weeks ago, it hasn’t been as hectic as I had expected it to be. The industrial attachment is done outside the confines of the school environs, where each student is asked to learn and work with a registered media firm.

I’ve only been to the place once since the beginning of the week, as the Managing Director said he was busy with a movie production in another town for the week.
On Monday, which was the only day we were there, I was the second person to arrive there, which was just a few minutes to the fixed time. This made me a bit punctual.

What school related activities did you engage in to ensure that you, your kids or your students enjoy every school day?

I chose to move into the field of TV presentation during my stay there. Once I arrived, I joined the others to clean up the place, and we started rehearsing for the day. We had lots of fun during the rehearsal as we were correcting others and making observations in the presentations of others.

But the funny part was that, once it got to the other person’s turn, we would laugh that they also needed corrections themselves. Nobody was offended during this period, and that made it educating and interesting for us.

The stress you faced due to school activities? Are they burdensome or you enjoyed them?

Screenshot_20240316-062658.png
When I was co-hosting

I enjoyed the point where we were laughing at our mistakes. But coming up with the programme, niche, and the topics were not just burdensome, but nearly impossible. For someone like me, I was so confused to the point I wanted to switch to something else.

But after thinking hard enough, I decided to stick to what concerns young people, precisely lifestyle; this was a good move as the coordinator approved of the topic, and made me practice.

What is your expectations for the coming school week and how are you going to achieve them?

My expectation is to go back there better, well prepared, and present without stuttering. I was also camera shy when I was practicing, but I want to return bold, confident, and commendable.

I have tried this on my own whenever I get the chance to be alone, or look in the mirror to monitor my facial expression, gestures, and listen to the rate at which I speak.

Why should you not miss any school day? As a parent, why should you not allow your children to miss school any day?

IMG_20240311_131813_434~2.jpg
My friends and I

I will be very honest here. There are times I would just want to sit back at home, and sleep. This is mostly when school is in session. There are always classes upon classes, and sometimes, the lecturers fail to come for the class after it has been fixed.

Also, the stress of getting a good position to sit in the classroom as we don’t have a lecture hall as a department is challenging. This gets worse when the venue has been changed and most students are unaware. But what is expected of us is that we avail ourselves as students.
All this put together, would make a student want to miss classes.

This being said, I wouldn’t want to miss school in that, I get to learn. Although this may not be enough sometimes, the habit of listening to your teacher talk is a skill that is paid to be acquired. So it’s a plus for me, and I wouldn’t want to miss it for that reason.

Conclusion

School experience is one beautiful experience to have. But while we enjoy it, we should make sure to make it worthwhile.

I’d like to stop here as I invite @shahid76, @sur-riti, and @bela90 to participate in the contest.

Thanks for reading through.

Sort:  
 7 months ago 
Loading...
Loading...
 7 months ago 

Hello dear,
Thanks for inviting me in the contest,
I wish you success

 7 months ago 

Thank you, sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65