My most memorable moment in school

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago

INTRODUCTION

Hello Steemians. Hope we’re doing just fine. Been a while here. This is a very interesting topic for one to write on. Memorable days are so precious to us, that we either wish to go back to those days, or never wish for them to come back. My sincere appreciation to @drhira for organising this amazing contest.

There are days that’d never skip our memories no matter how old we are. Special things take place on this particular day(s) reason we can’t forget them in a hurry. For me, I’m not old, but I can’t forget the day I wrote my general Study paper. It was computer-based(CBT), and this had happened for the first time in my school. The sadness on the faces of students was immeasurable.

Personally, I couldn’t do my exam on the scheduled day I had on my script, so I had to go back the next day, as early as six in the morning to get a better position in the queue. This was only an imagination to me. After getting to school that early, I was surprised by the number of people that had formed different ques already, and they were given numbers.

I had to look for the least group to at least have a better number. Guess what? I became number 107th person in that queue. An hour later, the groups were dissolved to start from where they had stopped yesterday. Decided to use the library for some moments since everywhere was just boing up.

IMG_20230901_123709_579~2.jpg
At the library

Another two hours later, one of the senior lecturers gave an instruction that the names should be called alphabetically.

All these exercises took me not less than nine hours to get into the hall for my exam. From the time I got there, I was called in at past 3pm.

A lot of things happened from running to one group to another, to students fighting among themselves to get in ahead of each other. Also, some students were so weak that they collapsed while waiting in the crowd. I was exhausted already, couldn’t go near to take pictures of these different scenes.

IMG_20230901_160024_904~2.jpg
Somewhere at the GST venue

The alphabetical calling of names made it a little easier for the students, although it was still tough and stressful.

I had to consume a whole lot of junk that day. I had rushed out of the house for a better position, but it was almost useless.

This act made me see the issue of unpreparedness that goes from just a personal to a group thing. In this case, my school was not fully prepared for the exercise. We are pretty many in my school. Having all the faculties in the school to use limited resources for the exams was more than stressful for both the students and those in charge.

One of my friends had to use up to three different computers to write her exams under six minutes. This was detrimental to her score. I had to go back the next day to take that paper as I couldn’t go in on my scheduled day.

IMG_20230902_160114_888~2.jpg
@bela90 and I after my exam

What made it even more memorable was that on my way back, I met one of our steemians who’s nursing her baby now.

When I saw @bela90, I could easily recognise her face because I used to see her on the platform whenever she invited for contests. We were glad to see each other, and we took some shots, and exchanged our contacts---power of the media. I got home that day relieved and joyful.

The lessons here are that we always prepare for anything. I believe adequate preparation is very crucial in anything we do. Having to improve in the standard of learning is okay, but things should be put in place to make it worth the new trial and improvement.

CONCLUSION

Wouldn’t criticise my school for no justifiable reason. There are very good and beautiful sides to my school. Peaceful and safe environment is top-notch here, but I’d like to go deeper into that next time.

This is my own, and I’m using it as an example to show how things are done in different aspects of our lives, and even in different sectors without considering the pros and cons of those decisions.

We deserve better to make a better world.

Would like to invite @adunni, @hudamalik20 and @mehwish-almas to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading through.

Sort:  
Loading...
 8 months ago 

Interesting dear you enjoyed alot in school . Wish you success.

 8 months ago 

Thanks.

A long and tiring day but this day was very memorable for you. And of course we don't have the right to criticize your school because it should not be done without knowing the full truth. And as you said that the environment of your school is very safe, it is very commendable.....Best of luck to you.

 8 months ago 

Thank you so much, dear.

 8 months ago 

If you don’t see stress in Nigeria school… know is a foreigner that owns the school

 7 months ago 

Hahaha...
Vawulence everywhere😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67422.69
ETH 3492.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70