Food challenge contest week #92|| For kids and parents| Teach The Kids/Kids Food Challenge| share Your Food Diary With Us

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians. Hope we are doing okay. It’s another day. A beautiful one to talk about our delicious meals. One thing I’ve realised about food is that it’s not just to quench hunger, but also to derive satisfaction from the taste it gives.

IMG_20231030_150532_043~2.jpg
Afang soup and garri

I’m always intentional about this part of my cooking. I may not necessarily have all the ingredients and condiments to make it perfect. But I try as much as I can to make the best out of the little, I have.

With this, I’m able to manage my resources well to get the desired result.
Today, I’d like to teach us how to cook afang soup. This soup is very popular in my culture. And once it is mentioned anywhere in my country, one can easily know which state is being referred to.

IMG_20231030_141931_805~2.jpg
Waterleafs
The soup is not just popular for nothing. It’s richness in taste and nutrients makes it a special delicacy.

The ingredients to get for this soup include:
Agang (the vegetable, itself)
Water leaves
Cowskin
Periwinkle
Stockfish
Palm oil
Crayfish
Pepper
Maggi
Salt
Beef and other chewable if you want to.

As usual, the first thing to do here is to steam the beef, cowskin and stockfish. When everything is properly cooked, I make sure to add my waterleafs to the pot. At this point, the water in my pot should be very little so the soup doesn’t become so watery. Once I do this, I pour in some palm oil at once. This is to enable the oil mix well with the water.

Then I’d let it steam for two minutes before adding my other ingredients to the pot. All the ingredients come in when the soup is steaming very well. Then stir and leave for another two minutes to cook.

IMG_20231030_150715_110~2.jpg
Food is ready

The last thing that’d come in here is the afang itself. Most people prefer putting their pot down before adding the afang to still retain the fresh aroma of the vegetable. But I stir mine on the fire before putting it down.

Would like to invite @adunni, @hudamalik20, and @sur-riti to take in the contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 6 months ago 

Holaa amiga, tu sopa se ve nutritiva por que es con vegetales verdes y siempre dicen que son muy buenos para alimentarnos😋. Suerte.

 6 months ago 

Thank you so much.

 6 months ago 

Hmm your food is looking delicious,it's great that you manage your resources to get the desired result.Thanks for mentioning wish you success 💐🎊.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66186.90
ETH 3555.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15