Food challenge contest week #84|| For kids and parents| Teach The Kids/Kids Food Challenge| share Your Food Diary With Us

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

Hello Steemians. Hope we're doing okay. Food is just so good for the body. And preparing it is an aspect that gives joy to the heart. I'd like to thank @steemkidss Yesterday, after a busy day, I was able to get something to fix a very simple dinner.

IMG_20231018_191233_477~2.jpg

Me and my prepared noodles>
After contemplating on what to get for myself, I resorted to having noodles. This is very quick to prepare, and it is one of my favourites "fast foods."

Ingredients needed:

  • Noodles( as many packs as your tummy can take)
  • Fresh tomatoes
  • Pepper
  • Groundnut oil
  • Scent leaves

These are the only things I used in preparing this dish.
First step is to get my pot on fire, with some water. When it starts boiling, I can pour in my noodles and cover the pot back. I'm just waiting for some minutes for it to cook well. Once it's well cooked and soft, I filter out the water and put my pot back on fire.

IMG_20231018_190917_040~2.jpg
Noodles is ready

By this time, I had my scents leaves and tomatoes cut. My pot is back on fire and dry.

Now is to add some groundnut oil to the pot. I want my noodles a bit fried, I add my seasonings to it, with a little bit of an extra pepper.

I like it when my food is a bit pepperish. That's why I always have my dried pepper in the house. When the oil is hot, I pour in my noodles and the seasonings with the tomatoes. Then I begin to stir.

IMG_20231018_191122_351~2.jpg
Noodles and bread

After all of this is properly cooked, I add my scents leaves to it and put the pot down.

I like my vegetables looking fresh, so i don't have it cooked on fire.

Now, my noodles is ready to serve, and i have my bread by the side. I feel like having the noodles in my bread will make it more satisfying. That's why I have it here.

There are health benefits of tomatoes, and that is the most nutritional part of this meal.

There are:

  1. Supports exercise recovery
  2. Supports heart health
  3. Helps prevent dementia
  4. Helps prevent prostate cancer
  5. Promotes healthy skin, hair and nail growth
  6. Help balance blood sugar
  7. Contains iron and magnesium, and many mote benefits.

This is how to prepare a simple but nutritious noodles. I hope you were able to learn a thing or two feom here.

Would like to invite @sariana23, @hudamalik20 and @kelvin17 to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading through.

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Hi @yhud, those noodles look very tasty, plus the way they are prepared gives us nutrients to the body and that's good.

I'm glad to know that you had a good taste with them.

Greetings, success, and blessings.

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much.

Loading...

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much.

 9 months ago 

Hmm 😋looking yummy.I wish I can taste it haha . Wish you best of luck.

 9 months ago 

Thanks dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66437.31
ETH 3491.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69