Food challenge contest week #53|| For kids and parents| Teach The Kids/Kids Food Challenge| share Your Food Diary With Us

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

IMG_20221214_084932_376~2.jpg
Face of my plantain porridge

Hello fellow Steemians. Welcome back to another edition of this contest. I am glad to join it once again as I share with us how to prepare tasty plantain porridge. This is one of a kind as it'd be very brief and straight to the point of what we need to know.

Join me as we head for the kitchen 🙂
Plantain is so good for the body, and so, is one food that hardly anybody would hesitate to have.

First we have to gather our ingredients to prepare this delicious delicacy.
So I have mine, and we can start cooking already.

I'll begin by peeling off the back of the plantain, to washing it with water. After this, I begin to cut it in tiny bits into my pot.
This is to make it easy to cook, and of course, enjoyable and easier to munch on.

IMG_20221214_081217_265~2.jpg

Next step is to pour in some water and put it on fire. I like my plantain to be very mushy. So this makes me cook just the plantain for quite some minutes before adding my cowskin to it. Again, the cowskin will be in bits too. This will then be followed by ingredients like: crayfish, pepper, salt, maggi, etc. I will also add my already well washed fish to it to cook, while I wash and cut my vegetables. Pumpkin and bitterleaf is what I use to have some bitter taste in the porridge. ![IMG_20221205_185330_793~3.jpg]()

IMG_20221125_165001_401~2.jpg

When the porridge is cooked for like 3minutes, I can put the quantity of palm oil that'd be okay with my porridge, put my vegetables and put down my pot.

My plantain porridge is ready to be served now.
Note, the bitterleaf is not just washed and cut like pumpkin leaves. Here, you have to get a grater to wash it, by scrubbing the leaves on the grater. You repeat this process until you get the taste you want, but it's good not to wash off all the bitterness. After washing, you can cut it with your knife.

IMG_20221214_084948_805~2.jpg
I and my plantain porridge

This food can be had at anytime of the day.

Benefits

It's very healthy for the body.
Plantain gives iron to the body.
The palm oil itself is a class of food.
The bitterleaf is an anti-malarial source.

It has no side effects. Everything about it is so nutritional and natural.
Do enjoy your meal.

Special mention
@coolj2
@okere-blessing
@anthony002

Sort:  

Your post has been supported by @naka05 from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 30%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date:

16/02/2023


image.png

 last year 

Thank you so much.

 last year 

So yummy ,this is my favorite food .pls bring my own.

 last year 

Thank you Ma.
The issue is that I don't know where to find you😂

 last year 

Thank you for inviting me. I will try and also take part.

 last year 

Hello @malika, thanks for your wonderful contest entry in our community. Looks like a delicious meal. It is very wonderful. I like to taste it.

DescriptionInformation
Club Status#club5050
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 10 upvotes, 10 accounts, last 7d )
Plagiarism Free
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-02-17
Note : Try to vote daily as CSL is reduced in your account.
 last year 

Thank you.
I'm @yhudy please.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51