Food challenge contest week #110|| For kids and parents| Teach The Kids/Kids Food Challenge| share Your Food Diary With Us

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

Hello fellow steemians. Hope we are all doing okay today. So, coming back with another delicacy to share with us, I'll be teaching us how to make plantain porridge.

I know most of us know how to prepare this delicacy. But permit me to share with you how I fix it.
Please do well to listen to my podcast

IMG_20240331_081830_756~2.jpg
Face of my plantain porridge

As usual, get all your ingredients ready to box this together. It will also help you to have everything in order and easy to get what you want. Below are the needed ingredients for this food:

Ingredients:

• Plantain itself
• Crayfish
• Maggi
• Pepper
• Onions
• Palm oil
• Dry fish
• Vegetables
• Salt

These are the ingredients needed to make a delicious pot of plantain porridge.

Step 1

Get your plantain out of its peel and wash them thoroughly in a clan water. After washing it, cut it in bits to help you have a good munching when it’s done. It’s optional on if you’d like to wash it again. For me, I just go straight to the next step.
IMG_20240329_093219_946~2.jpg
Fresh plantain

Step 2

The next step is to put some water in the pot and put it on fire. While your plantain is getting boiled on fire, you can use thee time to wash and cut your vegetables, grind your pepper and crayfish, and also wash your fish.
IMG_20240331_075653_886~2.jpg
Ingredients

Step 3

Quickly, once your plantain is getting soft, you can add all your ingredients to the pot, except palm oil and the vegetable. Sometimes, I leave behind some crayfish to add it when I want to put my vegetable. This makes the food taste a bit fresh, and also brings out the taste of crayfish in the food.
IMG_20240331_075637_704~2.jpg
More ingredients

Step 4

Finally, we have our plantain cooked and soft. At this point, you can add your oil. Cover your pot for a minute or two and then pour in your vegetables and stir. Once you’re done stirring, dish your food and have a time consuming something nutritious and delicious.
IMG_20240331_081839_217~2.jpg
Me and my cooked plantain

These are the simple steps on how to prepare a palatable plantain porridge rich in nutrients for the body. Don’t forget that plantain gives the body iron, which is essential to have.

I hope you were able to learn something from this.
Would like to invite @talktofaith, @sur-riti, and @saintkelvin17 to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading through.

Sort:  
 last month 
 last month 

Wonderful meal 🤗🌝

Thanks for the invite

 last month 

Thanks.

Loading...
 29 days ago 

Its been long I ate plantain porridge, this is sumptuous meal. Well-done sis.

 27 days ago 

Thanks.
I can keep your share if you want me to😁

 27 days ago 

Distance... oooooooooh 😊😊🤓, I would have loved to have a taste it 😀😀

 26 days ago 

Abi?😁

Hi

@yhudy

I found this recipe and this post of yours very interesting, because such food is not made in Pakistan, so I found it very interesting to see that you have put so much in it and the recipe is very sweet. It's here and it looks so delicious and you'll tell me you can teach me if I want to learn it and you'll make me guide

 26 days ago 

Sure.
Whenever you're ready.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67167.98
ETH 3674.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76