A letter to your mom to express your love with her.

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago (edited)

I bless the day you had me as your daughter, mum. You've been the best.

20231229_073458_0000.png
My mum and I

Hello fellow steemians. Hope we’re doing okay today. The year is fast wrapping up, and we have so many good things and wishes to say to our family, friends and loved ones.

One of the persons we can’t forgot to appreciate is our mother. I want to thank @drhira for the opportunity to write to our mothers here. I’d like you to join me as I write to my mother. Shall we?

AtikuAbubakarWay,

Uyo,

Akwa Ibom State,

29thDecember,2023.


Dear mum,

How are doing? Hope you’re doing just fine. I know I may not have enough time to tell you how great a mother you’ve been to me, but I’d like to cease this little opportunity to tell you that you mean the world to me.

From day one, you’ve been right there for me, never been scared of what challenges you were going to face as a result of having me as a responsibility.

Everyday reminds me of your tender love and care for me. I wouldn’t be here if it wasn’t for you. You’re my greatest supporter, and I can’t heart you less.

The times you went through thick and thin just to make sure I had what to eat cannot be taken from granted. You showered me with love, and made me know my worth.

You were my first teacher and taught me with love and patience. you gently corrected me of my wrongs and disciplined me with affection.

All of these cannot be overlooked. If I had my way, I’d be singing your praises day after day. I see all you do. The pain, the stress, the hard work, the diligence, the consistency, the fighting spirit, all have become and have moulded me to be who I am today.

Speaking of role models, you’re in the top list. And I want to tell you how proud I am to be called your daughter. I couldn’t ask for more in a mother.

Your level of understanding is out of this world. Thanks for not just being a mother, but a friend, sister, mentor, teacher and more.

God continue to bless and keep you in His mercies.
Love you, mum.

Yhudy

………
Yours sincerely


Would like to invite @uduak3287, @emmyjnr and @sur-riti to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading through.

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

That's great. Sometimes I say to myself God Bless me for my mom. She carried me for good nine months and took care of me. In sickness, when I was stubborn, she was always dere. Thanks for inviting me to take part in this contest. Good luck dear and may God bless you for your mom.

 9 months ago 

Amen.
Bless you, too.
Thanks for your warm comment.

 9 months ago 
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43