The Diary Game ||Thursday 14-03-2024||: My Day In Words and Pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240314_130357.jpg

Change they said;

Is the only constant thing in life".

Well, lately my little princess have formed the habit of waking up just too early. Too early for a school day and worst is, too early for the weekend.

IMG_20240314_044919.jpg

It was Thursday 14th March, just like the previous day, she woke me up again too early, I tried to get her back to sleep but she refused. Even if I want to wake up early to prepare their food for school, I always prefer her sleeping, else I will have to carry her while working (a very stressful something).

IMG_20240314_044927.jpg

Smiling like she knew, it wasn't fun time for me.

IMG_20240314_044826.jpg


My Appointment

After they left for school, I knew I was going to have a meeting in town, I just wasn't sure of the time till I got the call from my boss. He asked that I get ready, once he gets to the location he was going to call me, as he didn't want me to be left waiting. That is one thoughtful boss I have, he is also my Aunty's husband 😁.


On my way

I got ready and decided to take some pictures since i still had time to play before I get the call to head out. The call came later after I was almost getting tired of waiting. On my way to the location, which was in Wuse 2. I had to call my friend "mommy Erika".

IMG_20240314_124304.jpg

While waiting

IMG_20240314_124206.jpg

Ready to go....


The favour

Today was different as I needed her to not only pick the kids from school but to also take them home to play untill I return. It wasn't an easy task for her and not so easy for me too, as I am already used to having my kids with me once they returned from school.

I later got videos and calls of the kids playing together and just having fun, that brightened my heart a little.

IMG-20240318-WA0000.jpg

Erika became her vehicle for locomotion


Cave Woman

The meeting's location was a new place for me, I had to used an App to get a driver to take me to the location. It felt different moving in town after so long. They drive differently here, as their roads were better and easier to ply. That was when I began to feel like a cave woman, as I had gotten so used to bad roads that restricted fast and easy driving.

IMG_20240314_143018.jpg

Easy movement of vehicles

IMG_20240314_143008.jpg

Enjoying the drive.

IMG_20240314_142937.jpg

Slight pause

IMG_20240314_143031.jpg

The car stop location


The Meeting

Well I got to the location and joined them, the meeting was to discuss few things concerning the association with the other main aim, which was for me to also know the vice president of the Association, atleast before the stakeholders meeting scheduled for next week.


Chit Chat

The meeting was easy and didn't take too long, the location had a unique view too. I was on my way back home in like an hour later. I had small chit-chat with the driver, he was explaining how the App, retain just their image while totally ignoring it driver's welfare by charging the customers low, only to keep that reputation of being affordable, which really isn't that affordable 🤔

IMG_20240314_163212.jpg

Back to Kubwa

IMG_20240314_163210.jpg

A different view

IMG_20240314_163202.jpg

Close to home


Link Up

When I was almost approaching home, I got a call from my husband, he was also almost home. So we decided to meet up and then drive over to my friend's place to get the kids.

My "Yewande" was sleeping just as my friend's baby too was sleeping. But "Tiara, Erika and Chuchu" were playing outside. "Tiara" decided to enback on a hide and seek adventure because she wanted to continue playing Instead of going home 🫤.


My Phone

Finally we were back home, we talked about how our day's went. We also did school revision then I noticed my phone was not with me. I just knew it had to be at "mommy Erika's" place. My phone was finally returned back to me.

Yes I ticked a new location today, also yes the kids had play fun with their friends but it wasn't so easy having little kids and meeting up with work life. If I didn't have mommy Erika as my friend, who will I have dropped them with? How safe would they have been?

Some sacrifices can feel painful to the heart and bring some form of fear and uncertainties but what do we do than to move on with it, while constantly praying for better solutions.

Thank you @ngoenyi for organising this contest, I will like to invite @wakeupkitty, @ibesso and @triple-e to share their day with us, as it will be lovely to read about their day's activities.

(All text and images by me, unless otherwise credited)

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Hola amiga te felicito por qué a pesar de haberte levantado temprano te ves muy fresca al realizar las actividades diarias

 3 months ago 

Muchas gracias, debe ser porque me he acostumbrado mucho. Como solía tener problemas para dormir y ser mamá automáticamente te encajaba😁.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

Welcome always

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



 3 months ago 

Thank you so much

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 3 months ago 

Thank you so much 😊

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 3 months ago 

It seems like you had quite a busy day, juggling between taking care of your little princess, attending meetings, and managing household chores. It's great to have supportive friends like Mommy Erika who can help out when needed. Keep up the good work!

 3 months ago 

Yes dear,really great having good friends cos you might not need them always but you will need them for sure.

Awww, you're vividly share your diary game with us in an understandable manner. One thing I like about your diary is how you navigate your activities and bring out a nice a detailed write up. I've seen creativity in your post. Keep it up.

 3 months ago 

Thank you so much😊

You're welcome..🤗🤗

Dear @yaladeeds, your diary vividly and sincerely narrates the daily challenges mixed with the beauty of small moments shared with your loved ones. Your ability to gracefully handle the early mornings prompted by your little princess, work commitments, and family dynamics is truly admirable. It's touching to see how the support of dear friends like makes such full and meaningful days possible. Your story is a precious reminder of the value of human relationships in balancing the demands of professional and family life. Thank you for sharing your day with us, conveying inspiration and warmth.

 3 months ago 

Thank you so much ibesso, it is times like this you remember the saying "No man is an island", As we all need each other to function better for our growth and even the growth of the society. Thank you for always stopping by.

Ah, @yaladeeds, your skill in navigating daily challenges with the same dignity as a lion enjoying afternoon tea is admirable. Your diary is an afternoon break where every moment tells of the strength and grace in facing storms with a smile. Thank you for sharing such an exhilarating refreshment. Have a great day.🌻

 3 months ago 

Thank you Ibesso, is the new life i have come to accept and adjust to, today might be busy and tomorrow slow like a tortoise, in all it is in our DNa to work according to how it comes.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 3 months ago 

Thank you😊

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

What a busy and great day you had

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66625.38
ETH 3619.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89