The Diary Game ||May 1st-May 3rd -2024|| May Day!!!.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

May 1st

It was the 1st of May, which happened to be workers day and a mini holiday for the kids, it was the Wednesday weekday holiday.


Breakfast

So for breakfast for the kids, since we had bread in the freezer which we baked two days back, we decided to fry eggs and hot dogs to pair with our white bread, Tiara was with me in the kitchen just playing and acting like she's cooking.

IMG_20240501_094130.jpg
Eggs and Hotdogs on heat
IMG_20240501_094735.jpg
Ready to Serve

We sliced our bread, ate some with eggs and hot dogs. And for the remaining bread, we used mayonnaise spread. I made chocolate beverage for the kids to drink along, or better still for the chocolate beverage to join in the breakfast party.

IMG_20240501_095337.jpg
For The Kids
IMG_20240518_002321.jpg
Slicing the Bread
IMG_20240518_002345.jpg
Mayo on Bread😋

After our breakfast, we freshened up, I washed my hair as I intended to get my hair made. I called Mommy Elliot on phone to inform her and said she was available whenever I was ready.


Huge Size Cheese Balls

The kids and I went to the market, I needed to get hair extensions for my hair and few ribbons for the kids hair also. In a snack shop at the market we saw huge sized cheese balls which caught our attention.

Tiara asked that I get it for her, it was 800 naira that is almost 2 steems. Well, I got it for her but, after she agreed it was going to be shared between her and her sister. I Wouldn't have bought more than one, because the price was not friendly and they already had the mini sized cheese balls at home already.

IMG_20240501_142251.jpg
See the size difference
IMG_20240501_142203.jpg
Surrounded by the ones we had before
IMG_20240501_142451.jpg
More air and less Cheese balls

We got back home, a bit tired and thirsty as the sun was just smiling anyhow like a fool on that day. I decided to make iced chocolate beverage to help fix our situation.

IMG_20240501_152725.jpg
Iced Chocolate Beverage

I informed mommy Elliot that I was home and ready to make my hair, she later came over and made my hair, which got me looking like a baby girl 😻.

IMG_20240501_190224.jpg
Loving my Hair
IMG_20240501_190220.jpg
The best hairstyle for my face 🥰

May 2nd

The next day, I still wasn't over my hair, I was just loving it and enjoying photo time by myself. Since it was Thursday with nothing to really do, Tiara and I attended church and left Yewande at home with her dada, since she was sleeping.

IMG_20240502_164205.jpg
More hair Pictures
IMG_20240502_164200.jpg
Me Again
IMG_20240502_184301.jpg
Tiara and her Mom

May 3rd

We stayed home on Friday, I boiled Potato and made vegetable sauce, then combined them together for the girls, which they loved especially Tiara. I had left beans in water to soak for almost an hour and it was time to work with it.

IMG_20240503_090309.jpg
Their Potato meal
IMG_20240503_090507.jpg
Served For the Princesses

I rubbed the beans together in my palms to get the peels off which revealed the white part, I could have easily get it done using a blender but I feel while washing i will waste more beans, plus that day, I had the energy for it.

Once I noticed I had about 95 percent of the beans looking white, it was good enough for me. So I added just onions and pepper because the paste had many purposes to serve😁.

IMG_20240503_104849.jpg
Prepped for Blending

Akara(Beans Cake)

I blended it till it was smooth, then I got 2 eggs, separated the Yoke from the white and whisked the white till it was cloudy, I then proceeded to whisking the bean batter till it was as smooth as ice cream.

IMG_20240517_232303.jpg
Smooth batter with good skincare routine 🤣

I added the yoke into the cloudy white and mixed a little, then I portioned my beans paste into 3 separate bowls. The first bowl I added the egg mixture and a little salt and also diced scotch bonnet and onions. That I fried in hot oil and my Akara was ready.

IMG_20240503_112810.jpg
Ready For Adulthood
IMG_20240503_113116.jpg
Frying Time
IMG_20240503_113712.jpg
Akara is Ready!!!

Moi Moi(Beans Pudding)

My bowl 2, in the batter I added just a little from the egg mixed, added bullion cubes, salt, a little vegetable oil, Crayfish and blended fresh pepper and chilli pepper, I whipped them together and pour into my greased tins. Allowed it to steam for an hour. That was how I got my Moi Moi.

IMG_20240503_151944.jpg
Ready To Slay
IMG_20240503_141321.jpg
Yummy!!!

Gbegiri(Beans Soup)

The final bowl 3, I poured the beans batter in a pot, I added lot of water, poured in my boiled meat, crayfish, dry fish, bullion cubes, salt and powdered locust beans, I allowed them cook together for 30mins, until it was thick enough to my liking. That was how I got my Gbegiri(beans soup). This type doesn't need stew by the side and all those razzmatazz, it was good on it own.


Conclusion

I was happy, i appeased all my beans cravings and settled food matters too, cos the Akara was snacks for everyone, which we paired with bread, while some ate it alone, adding nothing to it. The moi moi for lunch, was paired with soaked Garri (cassava flakes) but the kids had it by itself. And our soup was our dinner delight it was perfectly served with semo.

May is moving good and I pray it brings forth most of my expected blessings and give more people reasons to smile more and feel contentment.

Thank you for stopping by🤗
Sort:  

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
 last month 

Thanks 🙏🙏🙏🙏

Hello dear greetings to you
You have enjoyed these three days very well. In which you have tried different types of mails. For breakfast you have used breads which I like too. And so you have bean cakes and slices etc which look very yummy. Similarly you have done Akara Reddy which is looking very beautiful for serve. I love all your mails and love your hair style. This hairstyle looks very beautiful on your face which is seen in red ribbon. Keep it up.

 last month 

🥹 Thank you so much for stopping by and thanks for the hair compliment too 😄, i am a seasonal bread eater but i have a bread lover in my family, that's my daa, he can eat bread every day and take teas along.

Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

I like their names Moi moi and akara. Also I'm seeing for the first time anyone putting onion in a cake, in fact, frying any cake. Lol

Such a diverse menue you have shared here. Mom duties are so hard?

 last month 

Mom duties are hard for real, no jokes. Yes we call it Akara but when they decided to give it an English name, I got named beans cake😁. You see how we are catching up and updating, when I read yours I always find something new or similar, you read mine and find same too. Steemit is wonderful.

Hahahahaha oh yes, steemit is wonderful.
I'm glad we met here. Looking forward to discover more from each other.

I used to write diary games once, i felt they weren't for me. It was an obligation to click everything before doing it actually. Hahahahah

However, it's refreshing to write diaries always💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51