The Diary Game :||13-17/05/2024|| Our activities before....

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

My View

I have noticed my pictures these days are mostly food, i am not a foodie but I love tasty meals, plus i am a mom that got picky eaters, I just have to try same dishes in different ways to confuse their taste buds. Good morning Steemians👋


May 13

So it's happened to be another Monday, if I was a 9 to 5 person I am sure my most disliked day of the week will be Monday. Despite escaping the 9 to 5 job, I still don't cherish Mondays.

So the girls were in school and it was that time for pick up, my heart was happy cos dada was home to make school pick-up easier, although the week after will be just me or just Mommy Erika, so let me enjoy this ease.

IMG_20240513_142839.jpg
Dada and I

We went to drop Chuchu and Erika at home first, so I used the chance to see their cute baby Eliora. Mommy Erika offered Yewande and Tiara a big mango and few Apples. Looking at the mango, I already knew desserts was almost ready😁.

Immediately we got home, I washed and peeled the mango, chopped and dropped it in the blender, I also added some powdered milk and little water then I blended it till it was smooth. I scooped it in a plate so I can drop it in the freezer to freeze. What a fantasy
It didn't even get to the freezer🤣🤣🤣.

IMG_20240513_151343.jpg
Mango peeled and diced
IMG_20240513_151717.jpg
Milk added with little water
IMG_20240513_151916.jpg
Smoothly blended

Instead, it got into some people's mouths and bellies. It was honestly just too yummy to accept the intended companionship of Mr Freezer. The stomach won instead😄.

IMG_20240513_152318.jpg
Tiara eating some mango dessert

I went back to the kitchen to fry potato, it was sweet potato. I sliced some really flat so the kids could have chips to snack on and fried potato with sauce to eat. Some got burnt. As usual the burnt ones and uneven ones are usually for the person that cooked, cos those little people that can't even boil water will complain once they notice the difference.

IMG_20240513_154546.jpg
My burnt portion
IMG_20240513_153153.jpg
Chips and potato with sauce

May 16

It was fruit day at the kids school, they requested that the kids bring fruits to school so they can combine different fruits together and make fruit salads for them, also to teach them the benefits of eating fruits.

Dada got their fruits the previous day, which made everything easier until we got to their school to drop them off. The teacher asked if I included empty plates in their bags, because they needed it to store their fruit salad for them to take home.
I had to drop them off at school, went home and returned back to their school to drop empty plates.

IMG-20240516-WA0005.jpg
The Mixed Fruits
IMG-20240516-WA0010.jpg
Fruit Art

Later on, with the kids in school, I decided to prepare 2 soups to store in the freezer, since the electricity situation in our area recently got better. I made Banga soup which is Palm fruit soup and Ofe Onugbu which is BitterLeaf soup.

I rushed to pick the kids from school, then finished preparing the soup. I wasn't ready to eat so I served just little portions of both soups for the kids, they avoided the BitterLeaf soup and tasted just a little of the banga soup, I had to eat when I didn't want to, which I enjoyed despite.

IMG_20240527_210448.jpg
Served for the kids, but I was unsure if they were ready for it.

May 17

The kids closed early from school on Friday as they normally do. We later decided to go out to get fruits for the family. We got mangoes, water melon and oranges. The mango was our main reason for going out, we also got yogurt and kulikuli which is also known as Peanut Flakes.

IMG_20240517_152918.jpg
Happy Tiara
IMG_20240517_152745.jpg
Dada ready to go
IMG_20240517_152818.jpg
The kids and I
IMG_20240517_152755.jpg
We Again

After we got home, I blended the mangoes into a thick pudding like consistency. Then I, being the combination mistress, I combined the blended mango with yogurt and added the peanut flakes and combined them together. I had a yummy guiltless satisfaction.

IMG_20240517_170118.jpg
Mango, yoghurt and kulikuli
IMG_20240517_170221.jpg
Well combined

The water melon and the oranges were left in the fridge for the next day, we surely had a yummy good Friday.

THE END
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last month 

To properly share your article on Twitter you should add the title of the post as a brief description and also use the tags #steem #steemit $steem as the first 3 tags before adding other relevant tags.

 last month 

Ok, thank you and noted for next time

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43