My family's favorite meal by @yaladeeds

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago

My family's favorite meal

Thank you @uzma4882 for organizing this great contest.

In my family, we are just four (4), two kids Mommy and Daddy. I want to talk about my family's favorite food, we love so many foods so long as it is tasty, and sometimes it just depends on our mood. But from what I have noticed, we love rice and stew, it is one of our favorite meals. Whenever we make rice and stew I noticed my husband and I mostly tend to want to eat more than we usually do.

Rice and stew is one meal we eat together in different ways. Tiara loves her white rice with just the stew oil, she avoids stew and claims there is pepper even without tasting it. while "yewande" prefers you mix her rice with stew and keep extra stew by the side for her to eat the stew only after eating the rice. The best part about making stew is that the next day we usually have it with pasta or boiled rice and beans.

Stew can be enjoyed with different proteins, there are times we can decide to use fish, and other times we use chicken and sometimes turkey or Beef, you can use whatever protein of choice it works just fine. Today I will take you along on the process of my stew making.


Ingredients

Tomato
Pepper
Onions
Garlic powder
Bullion cubes
Curry
Thyme
Rosemary
Vegetable oil
Rice


Rice and Meat

First of all, I rinse and filter dirt out of the rice and then parboil the rice, then I pour cold water to clean the rice again. I add a little water to help it get more tender. Take it back on fire and cook till it is soft and dry. I cooked the meat with onions, garlic powder, bullion cubes, curry, and thyme. When tender enough I fried it in hot vegetable oil till it was crispy.
photostudio_1705844478287.jpg

Now let's get to the star of the day, for our stew we clean our fresh tomato, pepper, and onions, you can add bell pepper and cayenne but if you love spicy then please include and add more pepper for a more spicy effect. You can also add ginger and Garlic but I ran out of mine so I proceeded without them.


Stew

I added the tomato, pepper, and onions to the pot and cooked it to the fire to cook, after the water from the tomato mix dried out. I blended them using my blender, and then I had my oil in the pot once heated, I poured in curry spice and some sliced onions to saute, and then I added the blended tomato mix to the pot to fry. Once I noticed the oil on top, I crushed in a few bullion cubes, thyme and Rosemary then I stirred and poured in the fried meat and stock & left for 5 to 10 minutes, yippee!!! Our stew was ready.
photostudio_1705844777280.jpg

Stew is a delicious sauce that is used to eat rice or pasta while some people put stew on soups too. My family ate together as rice and stew is well loved here. While eating we also feed the kids cos they do more of rice pouring than actually eating. Eating our favorite meal together makes family time wonderful.
photostudio_1705844823338.jpg

Eating together can strengthen family relationships and create more room for group discussions and a little play time in between especially when the kids are young. Try this recipe and enjoy quality family time.

I invite @josepha, @aprendeconkevin, and @seni19 to join this challenge

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 6 months ago 

Rice and stew is my favorite meal and I must say your food looks yummy. Thanks for the invite and best of luck to you.

 6 months ago 

Thank you ☺️

Loading...
Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha?
 6 months ago 

Thank you for the votes and encouragement. I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63