"SEC-S11W2-My life as a parent or kid and joys and sadness

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

Edited with photocollage

Hello everyone, it's week two of the engagement challenge already and I'm so glad to start the week challenge here in this noble community on the theme “My life as a parent or kid and joys and sadness”.

In life, one must encounter sad moments and good moments because life itself has no balance as some people will say.



As a parent or a kid, tell us about a period when you had lasting joy.


Image source

When I was a kid, the time I had lasting joy when my Dad was still alive, everything was so sweet and we lived happily as one big family. My Dad usually takes me out every weekend and the bond between him and my mum was something I can't explain. Everything was so perfect and I enjoyed every moment spent with my lovely parents.


What have you done to ensure that this joy continues in your life and the life of those around you?


Well, I was left with my mum, desired the strong and hardships she tried her best to make sure that I fill in the gaps both as a mother and a father. She makes sure that I dont lack anything in this life. With her I'm happy and I will always try my best to make her happy as well.


As a parent or a kid, tell us about a period when you had sadness.


Image source

The period I had sadness was when my Dad passed away, I was so small by then but I felt his absence. That was not all, hummmm😥 after his dead his family came and collected everything we had including our house, they left my mum and I with nothing to the extent, my mum have to stop schooling just to take care of me.

Life was so tough, I started hawking along the stress with my mum just to survive, after some month we were able to make a small profit then the min divided to fry bounce at the park, that was when I went back to school and each day I close from the school I will come back and assist her in her business place.

It was a sad moment for me because that was not how the journey started but as we all know anything can happen provided we are still alive, but all we need to do is to accept our fate and move on, and also trust in God for better days.


What have you done to ensure that the period of sadness doesn't show up again in your life?


Well, as humans we can only try and hope for the best because as life continues most will surely come in contact with sadness. But as for my childhood days, I'm so sure that we have passed through it with the help of God who strengthens us.

My mum was a strong woman who never believed in giving up easily, After much struggle she went back to school and completed her medical school and now I'm also a graduate. With all we have archived, I know our sadness will never show up again.

I invite @ishayachris @mjerryand @josepha to come and participate in this lovely contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

Ahh, life without father is so tough but I am happy that your mother worked hard and her struggle is appreciable. Your mother did a lot for you, she sacrifice her schooling for you.
I wish you long and happy life with your mother.
Best wishes friend!

 last year 

Sure it is hard but God knows why he took him away from us. Thank you for visiting my blog i so much appreciate.

Loading...

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 last year 

Thank you for the support sir, i appreciate.

 last year 

Hola hermoso poder compartir con la familia, tienes bellos recuerdos con tu seres amados, que sé sin ninguna duda que durarán para siempre...

 last year 

Thank you for visiting my blog ma'am. I appreciate your comments.

Loading...
 last year 

semua anak akan sangat bergembira jika melihat orang tua bisa tersenyum lebar, begitu juga dengan orang tua untuk anaknya.

Salam sukses buatmu dan keluargamu kawan.

 last year 

You are right sir, every child want to see their parents happy and that will make them happy as well. Thank you for your contribution i'm so grateful.

Extending my condelance for the lost of your dad, i know it pains to lost a love one, but sorry for the lost, thank God your mum stood in for you... Wiah you the best of luck.

 last year 

Thank you very much sir. I appreciate.

The storyline about your life really makes me sad, until now you have struggled with your mother, you have been patient and struggled to survive, stay strong and patient.

 last year 

Thank you for the encouragement ma'am. I appreciate.

Thank you for your support and appreciation.My biggest wish is that all mothers in this world are always happy. Including you my friend.

 last year 

It hard to believe, when we think that all is given to us and suddenly it seem like a dream, the joy of both parents is endless, sorry for your lost, (they say the die is cost) thanks to some of our mothers for not give up on our dream, even when all the doors of success seem to be lock, may the Lord bless us with such heart. Best of luck dear.

 last year 

Amen, thank you very much ma. I'm so glad you read through my content. I appreciate 🙏

 last year 

Thanks for the invitation. I will do well and participate. Best of luck to you.

 last year 

Always welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46