WHAT DOES COMPASSION MEAN TO YOU? || Feel someone else's pain as if it were yours||by: @yahnel

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

CollageMaker_2021108223036981.jpg

hello hello I wish you blessings in your lives today I want to participate in this contest an interesting topic with which I feel identified I invite @menfita @sharifanamin @danielysandoval to share this topic that touches the fiber of the human being

Compassion is a process that arises in response to suffering or discomfort. It begins with the recognition of suffering and then gives way to thoughts of empathy and feelings of warmth and love for those who suffer. This in turn motivates the desire to alleviate the suffering of the other or of oneself.Source

For me compassion means that when we observe a living being, it can be a human being, animal or vegetation, in difficult situations we feel moved and the desire to help is born is an impulse that comes from the heart a feeling that is born in the face of pain or the sadness of another living being

Compassion is born from the suffering of another living being, we are all capable of showing this feeling because it is enough to look around us and observe how many succumb to the difficult situation the covid 19 pandemic activated the compassion of many people, the need and sadness that did not it's always material sometimes just a word a hug relieves the pain

I have shown compassion to many people since I like to help an example was my friend Eidan son of a co-worker I noticed that he had no shoes thanks to this platform I went and bought them a pair, take advantage and give him a T-shirt and some socks that I They made me very very happy to see your face is more than enough.

IMG-20210410-WA0036.jpg

Another example was when with the help of my son @yahncito we prepared bags of food and gave them to people who did not have to eat this experience was great since we reached people who did not have food at home they cried with joy and made me cry what I felt at that moment I don't know how to explain it


All human beings have the ability to develop this feeling called compassion the same situation that we live every day many times makes it difficult for us to practice it, however the pandemic made this virtue grow and they help each other in problems, compassion was cultivated.


My mother taught me to cultivate compassion by helping others a virtuous woman with Christian values ​​since I was little I saw her dedicate herself to helping vulnerable people she worked in missions within the church she went with food and clothing to remote places where not to eat to help to others from my mother I learned to cultivate compassion


For all human beings practicing compassion is difficult since the world revolves around a lot of selfishness but if we have a large number of people with the firm desire to help the most disadvantaged, let us join forces to make a better world with human beings willing to give a helping hand.

✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨
IMG-20210908-WA0001.jpg
✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

For me compassion means that when we observe a living being, it can be a human being, animal or vegetation, in difficult situations we feel moved and the desire to help is born is an impulse that comes from the heart a feeling that is born in the face of pain or the sadness of another living being

it's true that we as humans must always care for each other, thank you for sharing with us here.

Greetings @humaidi, thank you for your words, you not only have to feel compassion, you also have to help blessings 🙏

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing and we wish you success in this contest.

Thanks and blessings 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80