Weekly Contest 05 || The Diary Game || going to the market and cooking soup😋

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

Greetings fellow Steemians, it's your girl @woka-happiness welcome to my blog, hope everyone is doing well and I believe you all had a wonderful sabbat day.

Morning period
This morning I did not wake up early as planned, because I spent almost all my night watching movies on my phone, the reason was that I slept in the afternoon and when it was night I was not feeling sleepy anymore, so I stayed awake watching movies, and totally forgot that the next day would be Sunday and that, I would need to attend Sunday service.

IMG_20240526_130316_146.jpg

So when I woke up and realized that it was very late, I quickly rushed up with the things that I was supposed to do before going to church, for example getting my dirty teeth clean, taking my bath, and some other little things before living the house and attending my church service

So because I was late and in a hurry trying to get ready and go to church, I then quickly rushed out of the room and forgot to carry my phone along with me that was the reason I could not take a picture of myself in the church, but that's not a problem because I have pictures of my other activities.

After attending the Sunday service I came back home very hungry and exhausted because there was a program taking place in our church, that made us close very late unlike the normal closing hours, before I could get home it was already 10 minutes past noon.

IMG_20240526_130003_099.jpg

Afternoon period
When I arrived home my roommate was already preparing noddles, I was very excited because the hunger that I was feeling was as if I had not eaten for the past one week😂 well sometimes I feel like that and I guess it is because I have ulcer🥺, and I have been advised countless times not to stay hungry,

And that I should always eat food so that I would not be hungry because hunger is the main thing that triggers ulcers, but I always find myself staying with hunger, sometimes when I wake up from sleep instead of preparing food to eat before leaving the house I would be slow doing things and when I'm running late then I would rush out without eating food.

Well few minutes later my roommate was done preparing the noodles, we all ate and finally, I was happy and satisfied, I then started blogging on Steemit, I was having many notifications so I replied to all of them, and then started making comments on other people's posts.

It was getting late, so I decided to go to the market because I planned on eating swallow with egussi soup, I already had egussi at home but it was not grounded and I needed other ingredients so I went to the market bought some few ingredients and grounded my egussi,

I bought meat for 1,000 naira which is equal to 2.440 steem, and I bought crayfish for 200 naira which is equal to 0.488 steem, the pepper I bought cost me 200 naira which is also equal to 0.488 steem when I came back home I quickly started my presentation for my delicious 😋 egussi soup.

IMG_20240526_144637_879.jpg

Evening/night period
When I was done preparing my delicious egussi soup, I proceeded to make my swallow, and when I was true with all that I went and took my bath and then came back to rest, I then remembered that the 27th would be children's day

So I wanted to know if they would give us a break😁so I called one of the staff, although I know we are not kids anymore but at least it is on a public holiday right😂, the reason why I wanted a break was to go and visit my aunt and have fun small because I am tired and feeling bored in this school I need a break, but unfortunately I was told that there would be no break.

IMG_20240526_165744_428.jpg

What a very sad😔 news, I went and picked the clothes that I would wear to my place of work and started ironing them when I was done ironing I went to eat my swallow, I was eating and watching comedy on Facebook 😂 I know it's bad habit, but it's just fun. After that, I decided to go true my book small because every Monday we usually do what we call recap,

IMG_20240526_205557_839.jpg

Every recap day everyone would come out and say what they learned from their various units😔 and we would also be asked some questions😩 so in other not to be embarrassed, I read for about an hour and some minutes then started feeling sleepy🥴, reading can be boring 😔 sometimes😂.

I'm inviting @jasminemary, @moyeon, @saintkelvin17, @waterjoe, @tripple-e, and @bossj23

Sort:  

You did well for yourself friend. I wish you many more fruitful days ahead.

🥺🙏 I'm really sorry friend I didn't see your message earlier, thanks for stopping by my post and for the wonderful wishes🫂

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

 Post.jpg


Curated by : @waterjoe

🥰 thank 😊 you very much sir 🙏 I truly appreciate 🫶

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76