"Weekly Contest 04 || The Diary Game || A visit to my aunt's house" 11-5-2024"

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago (edited)

Greetings friends 🙏


✅ How you spend your day should be shared in 3 phases ie morning, afternoon, and night.


✅ Tell us what you ate that day and what you bought in your country's currency and steam.


✅ You are allowed to share all the activities you have done in your day and share all your activities in detail.

Dear diary, yesterday while at work, my mum's elder sister called me and said to me that my mum had sent food stuff for me, and already my mum had informed me about it, so my Aunty asked me when I would come to collect the foodstuff, I said I would come on Sunday, but my Aunty was sad she said that how can I just come and go without staying for even a day.

She said that she was missing me so much, so I decided to come over to her house today Saturday is perfect because I would spend the first two days and then leave on Sunday morning because I was placed on night shift.

Morning period

IMG_20240511_091707_396.jpg

This morning after my usual morning prayer, I was trying to hurry up with everything that I was doing so that I could meet up with my journey to see my aunty because the weather was just changing anyhow and it might rain. I started by washing my dirty clothes because I would return to my place on Monday and then go to work in the evening, I was placed on the night shift so that means I could still meet up with my work.

After doing my laundry, I washed all my dishes and swept my room, I made sure that everywhere was clean before I traveled when I was done with all that, then I continued by arranging the clothes that I would need for my journey, it is just a two days visit, which is Saturday and Sunday, I would return on Monday so no need of packing many things,

IMG_20240511_165533_930.jpg

I packed all my things necessary, then I went and brushed my teeth, thinking that I would be able to start my journey without eating food or anything, I continued with my preparation then I started getting hungry and I decided to endure till I got to my aunt's house, after that I had my bath and it was already 2 p.m., almost 3

I took all this time doing my work gently because I was waiting for my neighbors to come back home so that I would plead with them to help me pack my clothes from the sun when it is dried because I won't be able to wait till they come anymore it is already getting late, unfortunately, they still did not come back home.

Afternoon period

It was 2:30 PM, So I called my neighbor and told her where I would keep the key to my room so that she would help me pack my washed clothes from outside, after I had explained to her where the key was, and everything that she needed to know, I was very hungry and could not endure anymore.

I then quickly rushed to the nearest shop in my area and bought a small bread and chocolate milk, usually, the bread was sold for 200 naira which is equal to 0.499 steem and now that things are expensive in the market it is sold for 250 naira which is equal to 0.623 steam, I bought the cowbell chocolate for 120 naira which is equal to 0.299 steam although it has also increased in price, it was usually sold for 70 naira, but imagine 😒 the economic is getting high which is bad.

IMG_20240511_144719_445.jpg

When I arrived home I put a small amount of water on fire so that it would get warm, then immediately I ate my bread, I rushed it because I was really hungry😂. When I was done eating, it was remaining 20 minutes to 3, I took my bag and left, I had to take a bike ride to where I would get a motor (vehicle) I paid for the ride 200 naira which is equal to 0.499 steam,

And boom when I arrived at where I would get the vehicle, it was already 10 minutes past 3 o'clock, I and the other passengers waited for some people to join us and after some minutes then we moved and before I knew it I started sleeping in the vehicle🙆, although the sleep was not for long before I woke up.

Evening period

IMG_20240511_151042_400.jpg

Immediately when I woke up, I saw that we were almost arriving at my destination so I opened my eyes properly so that I wouldn't get lost because It had been a long since I went there and I had almost forgotten that place, some minutes later I arrived at my destination, I greeted everyone and I was very excited to see them again.

IMG_20240511_181320_995.jpg

IMG_20240511_165734_525.jpg

My cousin's daughter loves taking pictures, and she would not stop following me, because I was taking pictures of her playing around with other kids, so after some minutes of taking pictures, I went to help with washing the dishes because it was time to cook evening food when I was done with washing the dishes, It was really late and my Aunty was also done cooking two. I quickly took my bath and ate my food, I couldn't take a picture of the food because my battery was low so I left it, because I would need it for my diary game.

I'm inviting @jasminemary, @moyeon, @waterjoe, @tripple-e, and @vickyson

Cc@m-fdo

Sort:  

greetings friend,
You have presented the functions of the three periods very well. Then you went to your aunt's house and naturally aunty was missing you a lot. It is clear that your aunt loves you very much. Many thanks for sharing with us your publication. Best wishes for you.

Thank 😊 you very much ma', for reading my post and for the wonderful comments

Thanks friend for giving me feedback. I pray that you will be more creative.

Baby is so cute and you had busy day in traveling and buy you enjoyed your trip and you enjoyed your destination place. I really enjoyed your diary .. what is name of this baby

Thank 😊 you for reading my post and for the comments 🫶

 2 months ago 

Your aunt was missing you so you decided to meet her
Absolutely Sunday is the best, on holidays we also complete our pending work. Because only then we can sit with a free mind. Your cousin's son is running behind you. Children are like this, they start running after everyone. You spent a lot of time with your family.

🥰 Awwn thanks soo very much sir for reading my post and for the comments 🫶

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56087.39
ETH 2965.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15