How I spent my day in the farm

in Steem Kids & Parents2 days ago (edited)

IMG_20240731_141009.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello my fellow Steemians, am so glad to be here once again . Today is indeed a wonderful day and I thank God for today.. I woke up prepare myself for the day and I asked God to lead my path and he did that.. I and my daughter tidey up the house and arrange where was unkept.. when that was done, I had to take a walk to my farm and when I went there, it was not looking nice at all in my eye. I had to go back to my house take some work equipment then move back to the farm......

IN THE FARM

IMG_20240731_141004.jpg

I decided not to eat anything before farming because if I do I will become lazy and tired. So I starve myself then began to weed all the little grasses that shouldn't be there. When that was done, I had some sterm of corn on the ground, I picked them up and throw it away. When that was done I brought some pieces of yam head, I decided to plant it in my farm because if it grows I will have more than what I planted and which I will enjoy... Although I planted some yams in the farm before.

WHEN I WAS PLANTING THE YAM

IMG_20240731_141000.jpg

I began by digging a little ground where I will be planting the yam, I don't actually know but it was up to 1/2 feet .. to plant yam, it doesn't require deep ground, so had like two head of yam to plant, I dig two places. When I was done I put my two yam turn use like one bowl of sand to cover it, I made the sand pop up like a pregnant woman 😂... It wasn't that stressful but at the same time I was so hungry, at this time it was about 12pm in the afternoon Nigeria time.

AT HOME

IMG_20240731_183328.jpg

IMG_20240731_183340.jpg

I came back so late and tried, I had to make list for my daughter to go to the market, here are what she bought from the market;

  • Ice fish
  • Tomatoes
  • Tin tomatoes
  • Spices

I didn't need much things because I wanted to prepare stew and eat with white yam, sone of the ingredients used in the preparation of this yam is already here with me at home.. I gave her money and she went to the market immediately...

After some minutes she was back and I started the preparation, by this time I have cut and cook the yak already. What I did next was to prepare things for my Stew and I started cooking immediately. It took my 25 minutes to finish. When I was though I started eating, due to my hunger I forgot to snap my delicious meal, I apologize for that..😔....

I thank God for everything, at the end I was very exusted and I had to sleep, by this time it was 4pm in the evening Nigeria time, thank you for reading my post I really appreciate, see you all in my next post.....

I remain @wisdom123

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPhCCAwFqjejcMamGfs1rphcptvfQS2Bf6XMTqqwiTotqLrJaw6jJwSzo8cMDT...dwdx6xi3t7ksaJKQBXJSs7kjLAWjnZTNYKRhnJuZPz38LAHjApVJU147Ndu825meL6HNwwC5m9HPLY3jSTnV5NGRJY5CgJb5U6PXELnNAVd4mpipH4mLfoeHm8.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61378.33
ETH 2960.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49