Food challenge contest week #111|| For kids and parents| How I prepared my pounded cocoyam and white soup

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

IMG_20240430_181611.jpg

Introduction

Good evening guys , how are you guys doing ,I hope your day went well mine was a little stressful but I thank God everything went well at the end , writing on this contest the way I prepared my white soup with cocoyam pounded,pls read and make your necessary contributions thank you .see you later .

Step 1

IMG_20240430_163946.jpg

The following are the ingredients that I use in preparing my delicious meal.

  • Stock

  • fishdry

  • fish

  • crayfish

  • goat meat

  • periwinkle,

  • pepper,

  • Maggi,

  • salt,

  • snail,

  • onion

  • odusa leave .

step 2

IMG_20240430_163833.jpg

I peel my cocoyam , cut it into small size wash it it very well and put them inside pot then boil it till it soft . after boiling it I'll remove it and put inside mutter and pound it very well I put garri to make it strong then the thing will completely mixed together I when that is done I remove it and put them inside small cooler..

Step 3

IMG_20240430_164009.jpg

After washing all the ingredients am using , that is the meat , stock fish ,and the fish.
I seasoned the meat and other thing very well. the preparation begins.

last step

IMG_20240430_180644.jpg

I'll put small water on the seasoned ingredients , when it boil I put my crayfish ,Maggie pepper, periwinkle and that small quantity of the pounded to make it thick and allow it boil and I put my odusa leaf is a kind of scent leaf .

Conclusion

IMG_20240430_181607.jpg

Then my delicious soup is ready for eating, I my friend and my daughter enjoy the food, it was so delicious that we all was feeling it inside of us. I invite you all to enjoy my food, I also invite my friend to participate in this contest @newekemini5 @tripple-e @glorious1

Sort:  
Loading...
 last month 

@wisdom123 dear
Nice to see your food photo dry fish is very popular in our country .But we don't cook in our country the way you cooked . Your cooking style and our cooking style are different

Yes definitely people have different ways of cooking

You have also presented this food in a good way and it looks very good and delicious to eat. Can you please explain step by step? Fish is my favorite and I love it when I eat fish. You like fish so much and keep making and sharing such delicious dishes with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67743.75
ETH 3805.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53