An expeditions to a remote area in my state via my painting and screeding work.||12th to 15th august/2024

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240813_170113.jpg

introduction

Hello my fellow Steemians I greet you guys specifically from this side my user name remain @wisdon123 ,am so sorry it quite some days I wrote on this community it as the result of work load am handling right now in the area I went to work which is I'll be sharing with you guys pls do create time to engage on this post thank you guys I'll see my at the end.

the first meeting with the client

IMG_20240814_171616.jpg

IMG_20240814_171547.jpg

IMG_20240814_171539.jpg

IMG_20240814_171527.jpg

On the first day I was called by my client to meet with him ,we fixed appointment in which I turned to meet him in a drinking parlour on that he told me that he has work for me I ask him were? He said in his village which in is oron a very remote part of the area .
After a long discussion and argument on mode payment and the price of the work ,we finally arrived at a particular price ,I accepted with him caus he is a known client which I have been working for .
We agreed to go and check the work as in the site the following day I left him.
The following day I went and meet him he drove to a long distance journey which was more than 30 km journey I was tired staying inside his car, after everything we finally arrived at the place,a village that has good building a lots but is very in interior with no good road network.
On arriving the village I was imagining how I will be coping with the life in the place I finally made up my mind after all I have seen places like that still in the cause of my work ,I have seen the good , the bad and the ugly so this particular one wasn't exceptional .

inspection of the work

When I arrive the place I checked the work it was quite a big work ,I did the necessary measurements and submit the quotation to him In which he agreed but I was ask to wait for tillers to complete their work before I start mine . After spending some times in that village looking at things and the way people are doing things we decide to start our journey back home. we took another hours driving home when we finally arrived home I was stressed up I decided
to go and rest I promise to talk to him on phone.

The next day

I was in the house trying to arrange things in the house when I received a call from him, that my client he asked me for account number I sent for him ,he transfer the money to me I went straight to were to get materials for the work ,cus I didn't want to keep the money with me after paying the money for the necessary materials I will need for the work.

My receipt of payment for the materials

Screenshot_2024-08-15-13-55-42-017_com.whatsapp.jpg

After getting there materials I call him and told him that I have gotten the materials he ask me when to start the work ,I told him since tiller are doing work that he should allow the tiller to finish their work before I start my own work ,I agreed with him to start the the work on Monday .

the first day of the work

As early as 7am I call all my boy the were all ready we moved to the store I paid money for the chemicals I call the driver that will be carrying the materials to oron to come he arrived in time ,and the materials was loaded to the site with my workers we arrive oron at about 10.30am then the work commence immediately.

my boys on the production site

IMG_20240813_131928.jpg

IMG_20240813_131902.jpg

IMG_20240812_102521.jpg

After the production we start the work immediately the speed we used to reach this level was something else . There is one thing I always have joy anytime I work, is when my client is happy with my work.

When the Man comes he was very happy seeing us working the way we did, he even promise to give us another work.
We started the work on Monday we work for 4 days since I didn't have much time to write due to stress I just decided to gather my momentum and share with you guys ,
Before we round up with the work I'll still share with you .
Thank you guys for taking time to read this post do well to engage on it thanks.

IMG_20240813_170116.jpg

Cc
@ngoenyi
@mesola
@missyleo

Sort:  
 last month 

Please always add a little description like the title of your post before using the hashtag #steem #steemit $steem when promoting your article on Twitter.

Loading...


Hello there, you have posted a great quality post and we are happy to support you, stay up with good quality publications

Curated by : @enamul17

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61497.04
ETH 2478.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66