SEC-S11w1: “The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parent”steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Steem greetings welcome to my own blog today. It’s an exciting opportunity to participate in this new season 11 of Steemit Engagement challenge. I will be sharing my personal thought based on the question given “The most embarrassing moment of my life as a child or parent.

21E2E8F8-8269-41EF-9F38-A52AB16BF5CC.jpeg

source

Growing up either as a child or mother we have experienced a lot of things in many ways. We considered to be very embarrassing to us reacted by our emotional feelings.We just feel we don’t deserve such embarrassing scene at the moment.Not wasting so much time, I will be sharing my embarrassing moment as a mother.Focused onthe guideline questions.

Have ever been embarrassed tell us the the scenario and how you feel

Embarrassment is a situation you find yourself in an uncomfortable scene.Created by another person to you and you feel the action or the words the persons was not good.To who ever it has affected.

Yes as a mother, I have find my self in many situations I find it so embarrassing to me.I will share about the most recent one which is not up 5months I find myself in.A friend of mine who is a colleague to me and at thesame time a classmate.As we decided to enrolled back in the university to further our studies.Recently after, we were done with the exams, leaving the school campus.

My friend asked me to joined her with on her with a friend who has invited her for a drink just beside the university campus.She assured me he has told the friend he coming with me.Normally us Africans majority of us believe if you invites someone for an outing or a date you are the one to sponsor and not the person you have invited.

My friend and I went saw him in one restaurant and at thesame time a drinking spot. He called the sellers to offer us foods and drinks, we made our choices for foods and drinks. After,eating I was focused on my phone while drinking my juice I ordered.Since I didn’t know my friends friend so much .I realized at one point they were exchanging words since she was sitting beside.

In few minutes the man got up and woke out without even greeting us. I was confused at a point and asked my friend what is the problem.She said while discussing with him they had a misunderstanding and he decided leave.This was very embarrassing to me because the foods and drinks he ordered for us he did not pay before leaving.

After a short while a lady brought us our bill and wanted to collect the money.My friend had no money at the moment, this was really embarrassing to me. As a mother with kids, I felt like this situation if my husband knows only the way he will talk to me it will not be easy.To be safe was from the embarrassing scene I had money with me and I decided to pay our bills.

Do you think you deserve the embarrassment or someone else?

I do not deserve such an embarrassment neither my friend that his friend invited us.Physically the man looked matured and responsible to be acting such a way.You can’t invite people for a drink because you had a misunderstanding with my friend while discussing with her .You got up without greeting and went without paying bills for the things you personally ordered for us.

This was really an embarrassing to me, if we had no money that means we can be held hostage for ordering foods and drinks without paying.In life there are certain things we just need to act mature, he should have paid our bills and greets us he is leaving .If he felt he was hurt by my friend I think this is maturity.

All these action has already tell me the kind of man he can be. Life is too simple to complicating things.I don’t really know his reason for doing this to us but he is already having a stained reputation for this embarrassing action.

What have you done from avoiding such a scenario from reocurring

This particular case what I have taken to myself is that no matter who is inviting me for a drink.If I have decided to go I should make sure I have money in my purse if has come to the worse I can pay my expenditures. Also, placing commands on things I know can pay even the person who has invited will not pay to avoid embarrassment. It’s difficult for someone to determined people character,human beings change like chameleons.

Also , I have learned a lesson not to always depend on some one to sponsor all the expenditures when you both are involved in an outing .Take that initiative you can settle your bills some time , if you don’t have money reject the the outing offer. My advised is don’t take it as a habits to hangout with friends without you having your own money because one day.It will not only disgrace or embarrass you but implicate you in a situation you will not be able to help yourself out.

I have come to the end of my presentation,I will invites the following friends @wilmer1988 @josepha @chiabertrand @crismena and @dexsyluz to participate with their entries in this amazing contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

Friend fortunately had money in her wallet if they weren't put to wash dishes or worse arrested.
I think the same as you, that young man did not behave in an immature way, I imagine that he has not been invited back
Thanks for sharing your bad situation.
Kind regards!!!

 last year 

At time such things happen to us as a lesson to learn something, thank you for your support

 last year 

Thanks for the support in my post.

Loading...
 last year 

As a teenager i learned something. As far nothing happened to me like this but in future i will keep this in my mind. I will not pressurize myself or my friend on money's issues.
Thankyou for good quality blog.
Wish you good luck in this contest ❤ 👍
Success !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68067.77
ETH 2640.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72