Unforgettable Punishment

in Steem Kids & Parents10 months ago

20231015_204235.jpg
Edited with PixelLab

Introduction

Punishment can be defined as the usage of force like whips, canes or any other thing on an individual for correctional purpose. Before a punishment is being issued out, the person involved has done a bad thing. When this punishment come in, it trims off the bad part of the person thereby providing correction. In the course of our childhood, you might have received one punishment or the other. In this article, I'll tell us about the Punishment I will never forget.

What Really Happened

It was on a closing date where a young me went out to school to collect my results. That was on a closing term (3rd term) of my JSS 2 class. I went there with high spirit to receive my result. When it was time, I expected my name to be among the first 3 in my class. But to my surprise,i didn't hear my name. At that moment, my heart beat to the extent that it might explode.

After the ceremony, I went to my class teacher to sign my result. That's when I saw that I took 8th position. At that moment, I wanted the ground to open up and swallow me became I knew that my punishment is awaiting. I strode back home sad and slowly. As I got home, my parents were already waiting. They asked me and I told them that it's 8th position.

They became mad with fury and started scolding me. My dad couldn't hold his civilian mode for long, so he changed to his military mode. He first used hose to flog me. As if it wasn't enough, he changed to belt's head. He flogged the laziness and distraction out of me.

My mum had to intervene and he left me with bruises and wound. Later that evening, he send for me and started encouraging me to be more serious. Motivation on top of the pains i was feeling, Can you imagine 😹😹.

The Effect Of That Punishment

The effect of that punishment was really felt when I lied down on my bed. I was in excruciating pains because of the belt's head. It was so serious that my mum had to massage me with balm. At that moment, I saw my plays during the term vanished into thin air. After the massage, I was still in great pain. I took few days before I could step my feet outside.

Did I Changed After The Punishment

After the flogging, the young Wisdom vowed to himself to be more focus in his studies. He had to dispatch all those games or sports that might distract me again. I saw sense coming into me again 🤣🤣.

Did You Endorse This Type of Punishment

Actually, I will not endorse this type of punishment to a child. A mild one which will teach he/her great lesson is recommended.

Cc,
@drhira

Inviting @bossj23, @usoro01 and @emmy01 to this contest.

Thanks For Reading

Sort:  
Loading...

Your article is well organized.. Actually this kind of punishment is not good.. it arises more negativity within kids rather than encouraging them..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54