The Fun Of April Fool's Prank

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

april-7031969_640.webp
Pixabay
The first day in the month of April is known worldwide to be April Fool's day. This day is known for pulling dark and humorous prank on people who realized it later. In my country, there is a street adage that says Update dey cast but updates no finish cus update is usually up-to-date.

Because of this adage, last year's pranks can't be played in the next year's day because it can fish out from the beginning. As a result, new pranks evolves with the years. In the course of this article, let's find out my experiences on April's fool day.

How Did You Come To Know You Are Pranked For April Fool

In April's fool day during my secondary days, I was pranked several times. I can recall a particular incident where I was pranked to my principal's office. Since I was a class representative, my classmate told me that the principal needed my attention urgently. I rushed out of the class to the principal's office. On reaching there, the principal told me that he didn't sent for me. That's when I knew that I was pranked.

woman-5985784_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Did I Enjoyed The Funny Moment?

From the experience above, I was mad with fury because it was dark to me. The principal's office was filled with staff of our school because there was a staff meeting. Entering there without being called was humiliating. The worst part was that eyes of all teachers and the administrators were on me. Going back to the class, they all shouted "April Fool' and laughed. It sound humorous to them but it was dark to me. In general, I didn't enjoy those pranks.

Share Any Memories of April Fool's Pranks

The truth was that I was being fooled in my junior class but I wised up in my senior secondary days. The experience above is what I vividly remembered. Other pranks were just coming in but I didn't wish to hold any memories of them. I'll share a memory of a prank pulled to my friend.

boys-6133733_640.jpg

  • my friend was pranked to join the football team. According to our strict game master, anyone who illegally entered the football pitch while training will receive lashes as punishment. He illegally entered with the belief that the game master sent for him. He eventually knew that he was pranked but he was punished.

Conclusively, pranks on April Fool's day is ok but the advice is that don't make it extreme. Extreme in a situation that can lead to harm of the victim involved.

Cc,
@drhira

I invite @bossj23, @johnmitchel and @usoro01 to this contest.

Thanks for Reading

Sort:  
 last month 

The proper tag for Twitter Promotion is #steem #steemit $steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69