SEC17 WK:#2: Your Family And Leisure Activities

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago

IMG_20240418_203347.jpg
Human beings are endowed with the ability of working to provide for themselves. This could be from the natural way (farmlands or livestock) or the man made ways. At some point, there is a tendency to wear and tear. That's why leisure and relaxation is crucial in human endeavor. We all know that Family leisure is really important but it's importance differs from family to family. In this article, permit me to point the spotlight to my family settings.

What's My Family View On Leisure Activities And How Do We Arrange It?

My family's view towards leisure activities is on a moderate level. The leisure activities of my family has been on a moderate mode for years now. It's means that we go for leisure activities but not everytime. If we are to embark on any family leisure activities, anyone can propose the motion. When my dad approve it, then we plans towards it. In the planning session, we decide on the location, what we'll do there and our general objectives.

IMG_20240418_203818.jpg

Which One Do We Enjoy And Who Are Involved In It?

In types of leisure activities, my family prefer open field type. This open field may be like an amusement park, a plaza or an active park. The place we prefer most for your leisure activities is the Christmas Village which is in Unity park, Uyo. This has been our chosen place for years. People involved in this family leisure is my father, mother siblings and I. Sometimes, my cousins can join to spice up the journey.

How Often Do You Have Leisure Activities?

In the past years, my family do had leisure activities most frequently. It was accounted as numerous time in a year. But as years progresses, we rarely had time due to the increased workload in workplaces and schools. As a result of that, we had family leisure during festive periods and holiday like Christmas.

photo-1506836467174-27f1042aa48c.jpeg
Unsplash

Benefits of Family Leisure

Family leisure is really important to the family both in the apects of parents and children. Permit me to share the benefits of family leisure in this both aspects.
To the parents;

  • Parents have the opportunity to spend quality time with their children.
  • They can easily spot the child's strength and weakness.
    To the Children;
  • The time spent at that hangout means a lot to them.
  • They have the opportunity to understand their parents better.

Conclusively, family leisure is very helpful to both parties (the parents and the children). My advice is that you can spare a moment to spend quality time with your family.

I invite @bossj23, @patjewell and @saintkelvin17 to this challenge.

Thanks for Reading

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

Your post is brief and real. You're just being honest here and i love it. Your leisure activities do take place at the situout like the plaza, unity parks and some cool environment. Even if you're not traveling outside the country just to engage in this leisure activities with your family. I'm sure you do enjoy spending this quality time with them?

When it comes to enjoyment, I really savour the moment we have with each other. Thanks for your valuable comment.

 3 months ago 

I see that man. Keep on doing that.

Loading...
 3 months ago 

Hi @whizzbro4eva! I liked the moderate approach your family took, allowing for some flexibility while still ensuring the importance of quality time spent together. The Christmas Village at Unity Park feels like a delightful tradition, creating lasting memories for everyone involved. Despite the challenges of busy schedules, prioritizing family fun during holiday and vacation periods strengthens family relationships. I wish you good luck in the contest to share your valuable experiences with the community!

 3 months ago (edited)

The moderate level about family leisure posed on my family has promote flexibility in our activities. Christmas village (unity park) has become a great spot for relaxation and leisure for me. Thanks for your valuable comment

Sir I myself follow your advice of sparing some time for family and friends. May I say , it has always been my dream to visit south Africa and Nigeria ... your attire in the thumbnail pic is really attractive and I wish to try it some day . Its great that you guys used to spend time together many times a year and I wish you well . Beautifully written post 📫
Best of luck ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43