How I prepare for an examination by @Whizzbro4eva || 03-04-2023

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

Hello everyone, am so elated to join this contest organized by @simonnwigwe

Introduction

In every level of education, there is something that is done periodically to check the level of adaptability of the knowledge acquired. The thing is called Examination. Students especially Nigerian students experience fear and fright when it is time for examination. So in this article, I will like to show us how to overcome this fear or phobia of examination.

Your paragraph text.jpg
Edited with Canva

How do I prepare for Examination

When preparing for exams, one must consider some necessary materials and factors: your notebook, your textbooks, hand-out and other necessary materials. Personally, I prepare for examination by reading my notebooks first before going into other materials.

Do I have any tricks of studying

There is a trick I developed and it works efficiently and effectively for me when I come to examination. I named the trick "Read Ahead". In this method , after every lectures I had, I will revise and go through it again in my spare time. I will back this up by researching it in textbooks and other useful materials. This method has help a lot because during the rush time of examination, i will just revised. While other are busy craming, I will go through it in a simpler way.

IMG-20220625-WA0002-01.jpeg

When is my favorite time to study

My favorite time to study is in the early morning hours. It is usually the period either 3am to 5am or 4am to 6am. The period is usually 2 hours. The reason why I prefer this time is that during the daytime, my house chores and school activities usually take a considerate amount of time leaving no time to do other things.

Do I feel scared when writing exams

If I should remember my secondary school days, the period of exams is the most frightful period in the school calendar for me. But as time goes on, I realized that the reason I was so timid during the exams period is that I didn't have a proper reading technique. As i develop my reading technique, the feeling fades away. In general, you must be prepared by you reading to drive off fear during exams

My advice for those that are finding it to prepare for examination

My advice for those who find it hard to prepare for an exams is to develop a proper reading technique. Find the reading tricks that can work out for you. I know that some Africans have hard time to read. But, reading and studying is the ultimate way to clear exams fright in your life.
Inviting @edidiongeffiong, @mmekan and @bossj23 to this contest.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Your post has been supported by @lhorgic from Team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 30%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 04/04/2023

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62