My Pictures, My Memories Contest 👉My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem

Hi steemians, I'm @wasa2020 from Nigeria. I want to present my participation in this contest organized by @ngoenyi which talks about My Pictures, My Memories. I have a picture I will like to keep safe on the steemit platform.

IMG-20230415-WA0003.jpg

👉 Describe the event that the picture represents in 50 words

The picture above is the picture I took on the 16th of March 2020. This picture is the picture of my inauguration as a captain in the Boys Brigade of Nigeria. It is a memory that I won't want to lose for any reason.

As one of the most dedicated boys' brigade members here in the ECWA church in Akpata Nasarawa Eggon local government, I was honoured with the rank of Captain. This is indeed a call for more duties because I won't only be serving here in my church but also in other stations.

I was so happy to be in the position because I have much admired it as a member of this great movement. I'm now respected anytime I wear this uniform anywhere. I feel it is right to recall this day as it is special to me.

👉 State why the picture is so special to you that you will like to save it here

This picture reminds me of the elevation I was given on this faithful day. It is an appointment that you are not been paid but you will be respected by many people since you are working for the church.

I will like to save it here because I don't want anything to happen to this wonderful memory of mine. I will also share the story of this picture in the nearest future with my children if I have any so that they will also see how successful I was in the service of God.

👉 State who/how the picture was taken, that is, is it with your device? Is it taken by a professional photographer? Let us know

This picture was taken by a friend of mine using his device and then later sent to me. My friend's device is Oppo A12 and that is what he used in snapping this picture.

I didn't have a good smartphone at that time because the one I was using the camera was very bad. So I asked him to snap me and then send the picture to me.

👉 What can you say about this contest, any suggestions for improvement? (Optional)

I will say that this is indeed a perfect type of contest. Here we can be sure that all our images are permanently saved since it is a blockchain. We can get back our images at any point in time since they are permanently stored here.

I suggest that this contest continues so that we can have a larger album of all our photos here. In this way, we don't have to complain about losing our pictures when we lose our phones.

I want to invite @simonnwigwe, @goodybest and @josepha to also join the contest today.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Thanks for the invitation my friend, your picture as a captain is really beautiful. I wish you more strength to serve in the vineyard of the Lord

 last year 

Hello @wasa2020, thank you for publishing your wonderful contest in our community. The presentation of the contest was fantastic. It is nice to see that you have given an excellent presentation on the topic of the competition.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI24.0 ( 0.00 % self, 117 upvotes, 96 accounts, last 7d )
Score (quality/rules)8.5/10
Verification date:2023-04-19
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Thank you for the review of my post

 last year 

Thank you for your entry and congratulations on being inaugurated as a boys brigade captain. The mantle fits you a lot and the picture is worth saving. Success to you

Thank you ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12