5 different things I have learned from steemit

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH815c2Nyjpkniq7qhE3TaXkfB6u4i4eEDggNtkKMFA1NNPqiVqWJJp8FcZQXVZRHbros6NnwkEBy4iYbRrAKugnvydxaYGE.jpeg
Image from the main contest


Hello steemian friends,
I'm @wasa2020 from Nigeria.
I'm so delighted today to share my entry in this week's contest challenge in this community today with the title "5 different things I have learned from steemit" organized by @simonnwigwe.

Before I will present my entry, I will like to invite @vickyson, @lhorgic, @cephasmbah, and @yakspeace to also join the contest in this wonderful community. I wish everyone luck in the contest.

List and explain 5 different things you have learned on the steemit platform. Please show a clear description with a screenshot if possible how one can be able to do that as well.

There are many things I have learned from the steemit platform just within these few months of joining the platform. Today in this contest I will be sharing with everyone just 5 among them. So let's get started as we journey through them all.

  • Use of Markdown
  • Use of Grammarly
  • Sourcing images and text
  • Engaging with other users
  • Manner of approach

Markdown: This is one major thing I have learned to use from the steemit platform. Before this time, I have no idea of what or how markdowns are applied. But through the steemit platform, I can now add proper markdowns such as bolding a text, italicizing a text, and many more.

Use of Grammarly: Every good writing needs to be checked for correct spelling and construction of sentences. Since I started using Grammarly in my article, I have heard from different users who read through my post that I have improved significantly.

Sourcing images and text: Another major thing I have learned from the steemit platform is how to conveniently source images and text. This keeps my write-up free from every form of plagiarism and makes it more beautiful to all my readers.

Engaging with other users: Through the steemit platform, I have learned to engage with others by commenting on their publications. This has helped me to read more and even write more because as I continue doing it, my knowledge continues expanding the more.

Manner of approach: Another thing is the manner of approach. Over the few last months of my learning, I have been able to work on my manners as I have learned not to talk to people anyhow and also respect all their points of view. This has not only help me in the platform but also my real life.

Did you join the platform knowing the above-listed things if yes have you improved on it, if no what new have you come up with for others to learn?

I had no idea at all about the things I have listed above before this time but I'm delighted to have met steemit where I got the knowledge of them all. I have also sorted for ways to add to the platform but at the moment all I'm doing is learning because there is nothing I know that I have not seen in use in the platform.

I have tried to present good work for the newbies to also read and get good ideas from. I'm hoping with time I will come up with something that everyone will read through and then learn something new even if it's about my culture and tradition.

What is your taught about the Learn with steem initiative? Do you think it should be adopted as a challenge by the steemit team? Give reasons for your answer.

Learn with steem will be a very nice initiative if you ask me. I believe there are so many things one can still learn from steemit as it is like an institution of learning where those with brains come to share their ideas with others.

If this continues many people will be able to learn great things and develop their selves even more on the platform. I believe you don't need to study a course in school to have basic or in-depth knowledge about it rather you can just read through steemit and learn.

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for posting in the community.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI8.5
Score (quality/rules)8/10
Verification date:2023-05-19

well said brother. Thank you for sharing this to us

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for May 2023
Curated by - @ripon0630

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50