SEC17 WK:#1: Forgiveness unites family?

in Steem Kids & Parents27 days ago (edited)

You raise your voice, yell and scream
You want me to apologize, get on my knees
I should beg for mercy and be grateful
Having such a great person like you to raise me
I feel the slippers, the whip, dog leashes
I know how each single chain feels you let end on my back
More than once you tried to strangle me
Telling me I am the one who should apologize,
feel sorry

You kick me down from the stairs
Slam my head against each wall you can find
At night you pull me out of bed by my hair
You preach about God, mercy and being humble
Say I am evil and do not deserve a better life

I stand still and wait
Look you in the eyes and wonder
What is it you are rambling about?
Why is it you ventilate your anger on me?

Look down, don't look me in the eyes, you yell
While your fist lands into my face

Go get the dog leash!

How many times in my life I heard this and obeyed?
No way, I will get on my knees and bow my head
You empty a pot of hot soup over my head kneel at my feet
Don't you know I adore you like a Goddess, you mean the world to me.

Kopie van Beige Aesthetic Personal Brand Website Blog Banner.jpg

Sorry

this word can be said in 1001 ways, especially if we include body language.
Sorry, is what we want to hear at all times. Our two-year-old child who tells the truth, speaks our thoughts out loud needs to apologize for this. At the same time, we, the parents, like everyone else, claim that telling the truth is important. The smallest child hears and sees that this is not true. We all lie a lot and a lie is also a white lie.

How often is 'sorry' said without being forced to do so? That chance is probably zero since we are drilled to do so. Those who refuse to apologize will be punished. What about all those times 'sorry' is shouted into our faces?
Does the word 'sorry' still have value? Personally, I don't think so. It is used inappropriately, just like 'I beg you pardon', 'excuse me' and 'please'. It's what you start saying when you want to ask for directions, when you bump against someone, stepped on a toe. It's the word you say out of politeless, habit before asking a stranger for directions or help.
As a toddler sorry is hammered into you. Parents, grandparents, teachers all want to hear pardon mes, excuses that, conversely, an adult would not easily make to a child.

It's not easy to sincerely apologize when you're a child and have no idea, cannot understand what you did wrong.

Should the one who has done something 'wrong' always apologize?
For me this is not necessary, I can't do much with this word so many are eager to hear as proof they are right. An opinion of your own, saying the truth out loud is no reason to apologize, to kneel and let yourself be beaten and kneel down begging for mercy to a parent who's first plight is to welcome, cherish and love the child. I don't see the point of doing this. Why kneel to let one shot you through the heart? If you want to punish, break a person do it in the open. Show who you are but above all make clear why!

Anyone who deliberately did something wrong is aware a sorry is the easiest way out to make peace. Be me behaviour must demonstrate whether there is remorse. Besides to a child a hurt, disappointed loving parent will make a bigger impression than an angry violent one and that goes for children too.

If you step on a soul, it takes time to heal. Immediately apologizing, whether forced or not, can only make the situation worse.


If I think of or hear the word 'sorry' I hear this song of Tracy Chapman

If the argument has become heated

so bad that one party breaks off all contact, it is difficult to predict whether this will ever resolve itself. And if when making excuses there is no sign of remorse, no respect or empathy then it is better to separate ways. To me this is a way of showing respect although this respect might be not being earned.
Being family doesn't mean all members are close, accepted, loved for who they are and there has to be loyalty at all costs. In an average family one person reigns and dominates but a family should be a cooperation where each member is considered valuable and... has a voice, will be heard and considered sane.

You can't choose your family, but luckily you can choose your friends.

I left

'home' at the age of 15 and I haven't regretted it for a moment. Things never worked out between the family and me, and I am at peace with that. By now I live at least twice as long with me than I ever lived with those who should be my family, abusive, manipulative, hypocrites from the distant past.
Everything I have I built myself, happened thanks to myself. I will never be forced with a whip, dog leash or chain to be grateful to a parent.

If a family member shows up at my door one day, it will remain closed which is the safest thing for them I can do. By now me and my children know from experience that nothing has changed, people do not change and those who do only do so out of curiosity and care about their own interests since they further claim that nothing ever happened and the family member who knew is quilt too.

Does a family bond become stronger after an apology? I don't believe in that. People love to say that but in the back of their had the wrongdoing, hurt, will always be present. We lie we accept the apology but in 10, 20 or 40 years we might figure out we didn't get over the wrongdoing and it makes us sad, depressed or angry. There

If it comes to others there's a connection or not. We like, love a person from the first moment or we grow stronger together. If this bond is present, we will tolerate more from the beloved one which has not only to do with love but also with the gravity of the act, empathy, the remorse shown and the soul's ability to process it.

It's the reason why I walk hand in hand with a serial killer and will never speak to my parents again.
If it comes to my soul it's not about hearing the next 'sorry' but about the denial.
If you wonder read @grebmot's letter to The Last Wife. It might make you laugh after reading this but you also will find some answers.

Never apologize for being human, say 'sorry' if you are forced to.

Watch your tormentor in the eyes, these are the mirrors of the soul, show the real person. Don't be shocked if you see pure evil. The devil never made anyone doing 'it', the devil did not start one single war. Only humans behave worse than a beast.




Tabitha - Het spijt mij niet (I ain't sorry - what I do I do for me)



@ibesso @yaladeeds @blessedlife @solperez @pousinha @sbamsoneu @aminasafdar @tyrnannoght @denmarkguy @rokhani @elian23khan
@triple-a @irawandedy @nasuwaaa @fadthalib @nsijoro @lunasilver @marcybetancourt @el-nailul feel free to #comment. I upvote comments as well but if what you read makes you said skip!


10-4-2024
Header: Canva
Videos: YouTube

#comment #steemexclusive #club75 #kittywu

Sort:  
 23 days ago 

if when making excuses there is no sign of remorse, no respect or empathy then it is better to separate ways.

When it comes to family, you don’t separate ways just like that… it’s quite easier when the person isn’t family because you get to see them in family gatherings and the little kids get to play with their cousins…

No family gatherings for me. If you separate you start a new life without (that part of) the family.
It was way easier than staying and being beaten up or being killed.

There were no little kids to play with. My father left, his side of the family was not allowed to enter the house.

I left people behind, people who scolded at me. One said: what did you do to your mother!
My father said I was only allowed to leave after my mother nearly killed me because otherwise she would not understand why I left. I did. If you think about this it was always about the 'hurt' pride of others never about the beaten up person in this case a child. Everybody knew the doctor, teachers, neighbours, but no one acted police included. I still hear them say: each parent hit his child now or then. Hit?

 25 days ago 

I see you have done that post you suggested against the atrocities done by parents. I am not surprised when you say you are no more willing to face whips, chains, and whatnot as one who faced them several times. I am still trying to figure out why parents do not wish to take a no to unfair suggestions.

I doubt they care about the 'no'. It's about who reigns and children should obey, not question, answer, suggest.
The average adult can't stand critic and will do everything in his power to break a child's (or anyone else's) will.

This is what was written in my son's file at primary school: the child has an opinion of his own and a strong will. His will has to be broken at any costs.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



 23 days ago 

The proper tag for Twitter Promotion is #steem #steemit $steem

All those three tags are used! What exactly is the problem?

It's not easy to satisfy people is it?
Btw and others say @steemit should be used as well. It's daily more tags that should be used.

Since it doesn't bring me much and those who post with AI earn better I will consider if I give up.
I have enough of all those demands. All the hashtags, links, the pictures, sources take me 4-8 times longer than writing..

Loading...
Loading...

Thank you for the good read Kitty!

I hope it didn't make you sad. 🍀❤️

Nah, no worries. It made me feel contemplative actually.

y0wzp5q402t91.jpg

I am glad to hear that although I don't think it can be compared.

Tomorrow I try to write the dove11 entry.

🤗🍀❤️