The diary game for 16/03/2024 || Harvesting Cassava and making garri. (Video included)

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago

InShot_20240317_105419249.jpg

Hi diary

It's been long I updated you, and I'm sorry for that, I've had a busy week and I hope this week will be better, yesterday was a fun day for me. We harvested cassava and processed garri, I had a low battery so I couldn't tell you about it, but now I will.

Going to the farm

Yesterday morning at around 8am, my dad woke us up to prepare that we where going to the farm, at first I was angry as I hadn't gotten enough sleep, but then when I had my bath, I felt okay again, before 9:30 we were already in the farm, according to my dad we were only going to stay for 2 hours so we got started.

PXL_20240316_113032921.jpg

Unfortunately, the ground didn't yield much, but the little we saw, we decided to cultivate. My dad and one other man didn't all the harvesting while I helped small, and I and my sister did the arranging.

Eating Coconut

PXL_20240316_115450596.jpg

As time went on, my dad paid for one man to come help us cut our coconut tree, when he was once, I counted a total of 10 coconuts, we opened 3 and used it to eat the bread we bought earlier. After we were done eating, it was already pass 11am, so we decided to pack up and go back home.

PXL_20240316_123611469.jpg

On reaching home, we started peeling the cassava, with help from our neighbors, after we were done peeling, I washed the cassava and put it in a bag, then we took it to the milling center.

Making Garri

On reaching the milling center, we had to wait for our turn to grind, once it was out turn we grinded our cassava, as we added palm oil to it, we grinded it two times before we put the cassava in bags and took the bags to the compressor to drain the water out.

PXL_20240316_164053193.jpg

In less than 4 hours, the water in the cassava had dried off, and we removed it and started sieving, this was to remove the shafts from it. After sieving we took it to the big pot to fry, luckily for us we had help, so we were able to fry under 30 minutes, we packed our garri inside a bag and we went home.

Here is a full video on how to process garri, from scratch, watch and learn, and leave a valid comment thanks

I would love to invite @ngoenyi, @zekanem and @goodybest to comment on this post

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Thank you for sharing your publication on twitter. But one tag is missing. You didn't add #steemit. These 3 tags are very important to us

Ok ma, I've noted that.
I'll not forget to add that next time 🙂

Loading...
Loading...
 3 months ago 

Thank you for sharing your day of harvesting cassava and making garri with us! It sounds like you had a productive time on the farm, despite the challenges. The video you provided is also very informative. I have learnt a lot from it myself.

 3 months ago 

Thank you for your entry, it is noted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66433.10
ETH 3607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69