My Family's Favorite Food by @vudeme123.

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago

20240120_082053_0000.png
Canva

I would love to thank @uzma4882 for this great contest, I love cooking, especially for my family, stay with me to know what my family's favourite food is.

My family favorite food?

My family's favourite food is rice. Anything rice actually, rice and stew, hell of rice, fried rice, etc, today I will be emphasizing on Jellof rice. I love rice as well, and my second best food is soup.

PXL_20231225_150510534.PORTRAIT.jpg
Rice and stew

Which ingredients make it more Sweet, Spicy & Salty ?

As we all know the main spices of Jellof rice is Rice, Onions, Pepper, salt, Maggi, Groundnut oil, and water. But 2 ingredients make my Jellof rice very Sweet and spicy and this two ingredients are

  • Fresh/tin tomatoes.
  • Fresh pepper.

Tomatoes give my rice an extra spicy taste, it even changes the color of the rice, makes it more thick in texture and to sum up, very Sweet

Fresh pepper adds extra spice to the rice, and also makes it look presentable as well. Also ingredients like green beans, carrots and garbage also add extra spice to the food and makes it presentable as well.

IMG_20240120_081320.jpg
Jellof rice

Reason to choose my Family Favorite Food?

I love eating rice, it is a low fat food and it has different advantages as well. Rice is gluten-free, making it suitable for people with gluten allergies. It is rich in carbohydrates, it provides quick energy source for our body. Brown rice, in particular, contains fiber, which aids in digestion and promotes a feeling of fullness. Additionally, rice contain nutrients like vitamins and minerals. Its mild flavor allows for pairing with various proteins and vegetables, promoting the nutritional values in meals. Eating rice one every week, contributes to a balanced diet and a sustainable energy level.

A Selfie of My sister eating my Family Favorite Food

IMG_20240120_081407.jpg

Here is a picture of my sister munching on my delicious Jellof rice, although I didn't put all the veggies and spices that adds extra flavor to it, it's still very sweet I tell you😉.

I would love to invite @zekanem @deeokon and @bossj23 to participate in this contest

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

This is a beautiful of article that I hope to participate in. Mainly I love jollof rice when it is properly cooked. I don't like it with fish but with fried chicken or meat. This your rice is delicious ooo. Biko waybill my own the next you prepare it so we can also taste it. I wish you the best in the contest.

Haha, sure will.
I hope it won't soar before it gets to you oo

Loading...

I enjoyed this particular meal. Jollof rice is always delicious especially when prepared by you big sis. I hope to learn and cook like you someday. You wrote well and I wish you the best in the contest.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Awwn
Thanks dearie

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57068.68
ETH 2988.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27