The Diary Game; Better Life. Photoshoot. 5% to steemkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

Halo fellow kids,

I am happy to be here to tell you all about my day. Today we had a photoshoot. We put on our sports uniforms and went to a nearby hotel to take photos. Mum wants to send them to a friend of hers in switzerland.

IMG_20200315_141414 (1).jpg

They have a charity organisation that pays school fees for children who come from families that have been heavily affected by Covid 19. She wants us to also join the programme so that we can go back to school in january when schools open up.

IMG_20200315_141355 (1).jpg

IMG_20200315_141424 (1).jpg

There is also a rumour that there is a new Covid 19 disease. How are they different? I asked my mum. She said that the new disease comes from the virus or bacteria being resistant to medicine. I am so afraid of this new disease and i hear that even some countries in Afica have already closed their boarders. If we do not go back to shcool soon, many girls are going to get pregnant and drop out of shool. Many boys will also drop out and become thiefs and thugs. I see some friend of mine selling in the market and vending food items on streets. Making money is good, but for me, I do not want to drop out of school. I want to get my dream of becoming a teacher.

This is my prayer to God;
Dear Father,
Please look on us with Grace and mercy,
Do not let this disease win us,
Do not let us suffer at a young age.
Please protect each one of us,
Because you know us each by name.

You said in your word,
That you knew us even before we were born,
We put our trust in your power,
We know that all things work together,
For the good of those who love you,
Create for us a new and clean world.
Where there is no sickness and pain.

Give us joy,
Wash our tears away with the rain,
and make the seasons plenty
For us your beloved children.
Amen.

IMG_20200315_141724 (1).jpg

Thank you all for reading about how my day went. God bless you, i love you,bye.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your experience in the diary game, surely your prayer is already working in humanity. We must be closer to God to endure all the trials, blessings for you and your family.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70