My Hobby Contest. 10% to steemkids

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

Halo my fellow kiddies,

I am good and hope you are too. I an grateful for this opportunity to share about my hobby. I love three things very much that is, Singing, dancing, and swimming. Today however, i want to share about my liking for swimming.

Screenshot_20211012-215517.png

I learnt swimming from an early age because i loved water the first time i tried it. It was @amazing-grace that taught me how to paddle and stay afloat although she herself was still learning to do so.

Screenshot_20211012-215321.png

I can now say i know the basics such as controlling your breathing under water, floating on the back, swimming forward motion, treading water, backstroke, and some free style. Backstroke is the hardest for me. Even though once in a while i use the adult pool, i am still under 18 and cannot use it without a life saver around. My advice to fellow kiddies is, Never go into a pool without telling an adult to watch over you.

Screenshot_20211012-215445.png

Screenshot_20211012-215525.png

Screenshot_20211012-215511.png

For children, it's always safer to swim in the kids pol, however, if you are old enough and can swim abit, or even for learners, the shallow end of the pool is a good place to learn how to swim. For beginners, you can teach yourself to hold breathe, kick hard with your legs, and practice strokes with your arms. I learnt all this from my instructor uncle Luis from he Brovad hotel swimming pool. He told me the easiest stroke for a beginner is the front crawl. I like this technique. I also want to learn the butterfly stroke and breaststroke.

Screenshot_20211012-215700.png

I also try to teach other kids how to swim.

Screenshot_20211012-215538.png

It's been a long time since i went for a swim. I hope i can convince my mum to take me out this weekend so i can record a video showing some of the techniques that i know. I also hope to compete at the Olympics some day, God willing. Thank you again for this contest. I love you all, bye. Mwaaa.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Amazing @vonne swimming is a good hobby continue to share your quality contents here. We love and appreciate you 💕

 3 years ago 

I am pleased to, thank you

 3 years ago 

Swimming is very healthy hobby. Good to read your post.

Give beneficiary to @steemkidss for increased support.

 3 years ago 

Ok. Thank you

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64119.05
ETH 2765.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66