SEC | S11W3-"Discipline"

Hello Everyone!
I hope you are doing well...

"Discipline" is a timely topic for exchanging our thoughts and opinions. I hope that I will be able to learn by reading each other's posts. The questions asked also help us convey our thoughts more easily on the topic. I'm happy to participate in today's contest and share my ideas with you all. I invite you to read my post until the end.

"Discipline is the bridge between goals and accomplishment." – Jim Rohn

image.png

source


👉How do you view discipline?

Well, a disciplined person can be noticed in any society. If there is no such concept in the world, people would be similar to animals and will not be recognized as human beings. I view discipline as an important approach to building personal growth and enhancing one's well-being. A person should always keep in mind what is good and bad. Having self-control and a sense of responsibility makes a person stand out from an undisciplined society.

I see a well-disciplined person as a contribution to the overall society. However, with the society around us growing up a disciplined child has become somewhat of a challenging task. But if we make some effort to teach our children to have discipline. It means we are contributing to the development of thoughtful and much more responsible individuals in society.

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-12 at 16.06.43.jpg

A child should be taught to have discipline from a very small age by their parents and then from school. Then the child will gradually know what's right and wrong to live in today's society.

👉Have you been disciplined before or have you ever disciplined someone?

I have one elder brother, and I'm the youngest in the family. I used to be a bit more playful and careless about almost everything, compared to my brother. My parents were quite strict with me. During those days, I often felt angry with my parents for pointing out my mistakes or guiding my behavior. As I matured, I came to realize that having discipline is essential for a girl.

"Discipline isn't just about what you do, it's about who you become. A woman who embraces discipline becomes the best version of herself." – Unknown.

As for a lady, there are certain ways of living that are expected. To have good habits, to learn how to self-control, and to be mindful is something that my mom said always. Obeying her words I tried to pull myself to the right path. It actually made a huge turnover in my life. I got closer to religious activities, It made me improve my inner qualities and be more compassionate to everyone around me.

When I practiced good discipline people around me started loving me, and I become more pleasant and organized. Sometimes I heard people complimenting my mom for having a well-disciplined child. At that moment I felt grateful for my family who taught me "What is good" and "What is bad", they are the ones who really cared about me.

👉Do you consider discipline as love or hatred despite how it is given?

I consider making a child disciplined as a foam of expressing love. A child won't be disciplined just after birth, It is our duty to help them learn good manners, and guide and shape their behavior for a positive change in their life. Discipline is a lifeline, that helps you at any time of your life. If we love our kids then it's our responsibility to teach them how to navigate through their challenges and to take responsible choices in life. This allows our kids to live a life with a sense of fulfillment and happiness without being a harm to the society around them.

👉Do you think discipline is beneficial to kids?

Absolutely, discipline should be practiced from a very young age, as it takes some time to understand and guide children onto the right path. It is vital to learn discipline from a very young age, as it improves one's own life skills and values, contributing to their overall well-being. Setting certain boundaries will only steer their lives towards positivity, teaching them to exercise self-control. With time, they will come to understand why their parents said, "It's not good" or "Don't do it."

👉Your personal advice to those who give discipline and to those who receive it.

Life is a journey full of learning. I still learn to be more disciplined and to improve my skills. As for the question, I would like to share my opinion:

For those who give discipline:

It's essential to keep yourself disciplined to set an example for others. I think a giver should follow good life principles and live accordingly. That is when your children or people around you start following. I believe if we correct ourselves rather than correcting others, our society today will be more beautiful and harmonious to live in. In today's society, we find people who are keen to point out others' mistakes without realizing their own mistakes. Hence, for anyone who wishes to take their child toward prosperity, I would like to remind them that "First be an example of a disciplined human being" Then your kids will naturally be your followers.

image.png
source

For those who receive it:

Just like I felt angry when someone is pointing out my mistakes; remember that they are trying to tell me something that helps to shape my life. Instead of getting frustrated be confident to accept your mistake and correct it. We will not be able to make overnight transformation but I think practice makes us perfect. If we keep practicing good habits our behavior will automatically adjust and it will reward us throughout our life.

"The first and greatest victory is to conquer yourself." – Plato


I'm concluding my today's participation in S11W3 by inviting @kashishchidar, @yacksylondon and @solperez.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you for mentioning me

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

You are welcome!

Muy interesante tu disertación sobre la disciplina. Te deseo suerte. Un abrazo.

Hi...

Thank you so much for visiting and sharing your thoughts on my post.

En eso tienes mucha razon amiga, una persona disciplinada destaca y es notoria donde se pare, porque adopta como habito y estilo de veda la disciplina y eso es evidente. Saludos y exitos.

Thanks a lot for visiting and agreeing with my point of view.

 last year 

Saludos amiga.
La disciplina es una manera de corregir y guiar a la persona por el buen camino.
Está siempre debe darse con amor y no con ningún maltrato

Es beneficioso para todos.

Yes, you are right friend. yeah, correcting somebody with anger does not do any good to the person. It only adds up to frustration.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on my post.

Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57