SEC14 WK:#3:🤷My Perception About House Chores

Hey Steemian friends!

Living in a house means it’s a never ending adventure of house chores. We have to do it in order to maintain the house properly. I guess we all do it but rarely talk about everything we do in a house. But today, I will share with you my experience about the very topic.

👉 What does House Chores mean and what is your perception about it

I had a completely different view on this every decade, I guess. When I was a kid, I enjoyed helping my mother for all the house work. I’m the eldest and I had some extra responsibilities and I enjoyed it.

Helping out my mother was genuinely something I found joy in

Then when I was a teenager, I hate doing any of the work assigned to me and was quite a rebellion. Then when I do my job, my hotel take care of everything for me. I had a separate accommodation and it was cleaned by the house keeping department every 03 days, I rarely went to the house and life was like auto pilot mode that time.

Then I got married I found that my wife couldn’t do all the work by herself and I gradually did all the help I can do. Now I’m doing most of the cleaning part and I’m kind of person who wants everything in order. So, I try to keep the house in order while she rules the kitchen. When the house is clean and tidy, I enjoyed living in it and that’s actually a great feeling.


👉 What is included in the house chores that is done in your house

From the sweeping, cleaning and mopping the whole house. Then Dusting the furniture and other decorative. Making beds and doing laundry. Organizing the wardrobe. Cooking and Kitchen Cleanup. Taking all the trash separately. Bathroom cleaning and those scrubbing battles. Maintaining the garden and watering. Phew! there’s so many. Did I miss anything though!


👉 Which of them do you enjoy doing and how do you do them
One day I want to reach to this level

Laundry is my favourite! There's something oddly satisfying about folding clothes neatly and organizing them in the wardrobe. Every time I open it, I know what I want and where I kept my cloths. The trick? Turning it into a mini entertainment session. I grab a load from the laundry bin, toss it in the machine, let it whirl, then fold away while catching up on a movie or indulging in some music. Two birds with one stone!


👉 Why is house chores so important to you and the family

Family consists many people and that mean many individual works. Everyone's got a role in this domestic circus and they have to give a hand on house chores otherwise house can quickly turn into a messy maze. Things have a place, and maintaining that order is the key. So, it is everyone’s responsibility to keep the house neat and tidy. A tidy house means a better life quality, plain and simple.


👉 Your advice to kids about house chores

Kids do not understand the keeping the house in order concept. I think best way is to give them a task to do something and reward them when it is done. They as a nature always want to help and get into the work with parents. So, this is the best possible way to teach them house chores while having a bit of fun.


Thank you for this interesting contest @steemkidss. Looking forward to taking on the next week’s challenge. I would like to invite @tenguhatanga, @crisvera & @morgan76 to participate in this contest.

Thank you.

Peace to all 🙏

All the images have been developed by Midjourney / Dall E and photoshoped by me. Proper sourcing has been ensured for any other pictures used in the content.

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello @virajherath,

Your post reflects a thoughtful journey through your changing perceptions of house chores over the years. It's interesting to see how our views and attitudes toward house chores evolve with different stages of life.

Your approach of finding joy and satisfaction in maintaining a clean and tidy house is admirable. The laundry entertainment session is a clever way to turn a chore into an enjoyable activity. It's great that you recognize the importance of each family member contributing to house chores to maintain order and a better quality of life.

Your advice to kids about involving them in chores and making it a fun and rewarding experience is valuable. It instills a sense of responsibility and helps them understand the importance of keeping the house in order.

Thank you for participating in the Steem Kids & Parents contest and sharing your insights into house chores. I'm sure your experiences and advice will resonate with many readers. Keep up the good work, and I hope to see more of your contributions in the future! 🏡🌟

Thanks for the summary dude! you made it simple that way 😉

Living in a family implies a lot of work to he done and everyone needs to be part of it to keep things in order. Else the worst happens!! Mess everywhere which is not good.

Kid are very funny. When they're tender they always want to help with tasks just like you did. If you refuse they will be upset and cry. But contrarily they become stubborn and won't want to work when it's time for them to work. Funny how life is right? But finally you're ensuring things are done properly.

It's good we help each other to accomplish our chores so as to have a beautiful and clean home. Thanks for sharing with us and good luck in the contest

Funny how life is right?

Seriously! this is a matter we should have a separate topic.

Hello friend
You shared with us a whole lot of information, you strated with telling us that there are lots of activities that go on in the home which is not always discussed, going forward you shared how interesting you started out doing the house chores, but getting to your teenage age you got rebellious, you went on to share that going forward you kept cleaning and when you got married assumed the responsibility fully. It is also captivating to know that you said you clean the house while your wife rules the kitchen, you stressed that you loved doing laundry amidst all the house chores you take on in the house as you shared and gave a life hack to teaching kids the act of cleaning the home as rewarding them for house chores they do, that way they enjoy doing the work. You had an awesome entry and success in the challenge my dear friend.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 months ago 

Even if you don't have ideas in housework, actually in hostel all boys learn work and become good cooks. You can make good clothes which makes a room beautiful. I think your relationship will be stronger if you help your wife. Best wishes to you dear friend.

Yes I heard that too.. when you are in hostel you don't have any choice but to cook. That must be the reason.

TEAM 1
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @lirvic

Thanks for the support Team01 & @lirvic 🎉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64