SEC-S11W1: The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parent

Hey Steemian friends!

This is definitely not the memory I want to share, but hey, we all have such moment, right? So today, I'm going to share one of the most embarrassing moments of my life as a kid.


image.png
"Keep reading to find out what's happening here!"


👉 Have you ever been embarrassed? tell us the scenario and how you felt.

Have you ever been embarrassed? Yes!

The incident happened when I was a kid and I was 12 years old at that time. Because of my parent's job I had to change schools often. I went to 03 schools moving around 04 times in my schooling life. It wasn't easy as a child.

This incident happened when I first came to the city school from my village. Everything was unfamiliar to me. I had no real friends so I've been a very silent character for a month or two.

In this school we had a teacher who was responsible for the discipline of the students. He is the worst man to face if you do something wrong and nobody messes with him. One day, it's his class, and he starts talking about the environment. All's going okay until he pops the question,

"Have you seen a Teak Tree?"

A very simple one it seems to the whole class! He pointed his finger at some students and they were like "Oh.. yeah we know!"

My heart's pounding, and I'm praying he doesn't point at me. I had to be honest because I really didn't see a Teak tree nor I knew it was a famous tree for furniture. So, I respond..

"No, I haven't seen one!"

He asked the same question like he wanted to confirm my answer. I repeat my answer.

"Sorry sir, I haven't seen one!"

He was furious, I had no clue why he was so surprised by my answer. He screamed and tells me to stand on the desk. I quickly jumped onto the desk. It was 45 mins study period and I was up on my desk for eternity like a statue while the whole class is laughing.. Some even whisper "Why did you say NO!!!"

Finally the period was off. My teacher went from the class even without looking at me and I was still on my desk. My friends asked me to come down and asked why I gave such a silly answer. I told them that I don't know about this tree and they were laughing and showing me around the class about 20+ giant Teak trees.

I was so embarrassed that I felt I should hide under a rock.


👉 Do you think you deserve the embarrassment or it should have been someone else?

I don't think I deserve it. I simply didn't know about this Tree. But, thinking about the incident I believe my teacher thought I was pulling his leg or something. He's the discipline head, so he didn't even think twice before punishing me.


👉 What have you done to avoid such a scenario from reoccurring?

From that day onward I was more curious about the surrounding environment. I tend to learn the names of the trees and even birds. Not to the detail but to the someone's common sense to avoid such embracement. Gotta stay prepared, you know? No more desk standing for me! 😅


That's it my friend! Now the big question is have you seen a Teak Tree? Let me know in the comment 🤭

Thank you for this interesting contest @steemkidss. Looking forward to taking on the second week challenge. I would like to invite @nishadi89, @m-fdo & @vickyson to participate in this contest.

Thank you.

Peace to all 🙏

All the images have been developed by Midjourney / Dall E and photoshoped by me. Proper sourcing has been ensured for any other pictures used in the content.

Sort:  
 last year 

Dear friend i don't know about that tree oo, we feel embarrassment as children but when we learned the hard way we become even more serious best of luck with the contest.

Wasn't Teak famous in Nigeria? Most of our furniture are made out of these trees and they are high in demand.

¡Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @suboohi

 last year 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem Kids & Parent community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub100
Grade8.5/10
Review Date25/07/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation: Oh no what an embarrassing moment, that was so bad of the teacher, he shouldn't disgrace or yell at you, because that was a sincere response. Sorry and once again thanks for sharing with us and success!

Remember to always share your post on Twitter. This POST LINK is a guide to that effect.

Thanks for the review @goodybest, You know, looking back, I guess it was my bad after all. The whole class seemed to know about that tree or they pretended to know, and I was just clueless. I guess my teacher thought I was messing with him because many trees are visible even in the class room 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67368.20
ETH 2618.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68