SEC14 WK:#5: Charity Begins at Home

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

Hello, the delightful and peaceful people of the Steemit community, welcome to the SEC14 WK:#5: Charity Begins at Home, let's get started I'm @vickyson

👉What is your view about charity and do you believe that it should begin at home?

family-7257182_1280.jpg
Source

Charity is a willingly given, a given that comes from your heart to an individual Society orphanage and lass privilege a charity giver is a seeds planter and a kind-hearted person that feels within him to share from his saving and riches and some are not rich before giving charity to others because when I was going up, I saw my parents with a charity heart my mom always share the last food in the house with others and as children, we were complaining that why most she do that,

she said we will not understand and truly until when we have grown up we come to understand that it pays because what she did in the past is what is helping us, to give from the little one we have and still be contented it must not be from the extensively that you give out that's his how I view charity

and yes charity begins at home, I have to lay a foundation before starting a building you can't start roofing while the Foundation of the house has not been laid down so charity should begin at home with the people around you, your loved ones then extension to others unless if your family are having enough then you can give outside without minding the home, I know of a man that family suffered of Hunger well he's a free giver outside they have to beg before eating that is not how charity supposed to begins.

👉What is the motivating factor for charity work and is it good to broadcast what you have done for others

donate-5839666_1280.webp
Source

(A songwriter says that blessing is the hands that give than the one that takes it) Charity is a seed planted in the lives of others,
Each time I show kindness to others more doors of heaven open, I feel joy and Peace and it motivates me to do more, I know that our fingers are not equal in one way or another we need help from others and others need help from us, so I have a great multi toward charity, I want to impact happiness on other people faces I want some people to sleep with food in their stomach,

Every time I'm on my knees and by God's Grace I know that one day my wishes for charity will come to pass, I don't publish my charity work to others because it's a reward that comes from God, not from many people pray in their secret places mentioning your name to God blessing your name because God that see their heart prayers and answers will reward your kindness and heart of charity, so if I published my charity work, that reward is of no use, left to me I keep it low

👉When was the last time you carried out charity work for the members of your home?

help-1265227_1280.jpg
Source

On many occasions, I have carried out charity work for members of the family and extension to others there was a time when my co-wife's son was sick and the mother was not around I had to take that child to the hospital and pay all the bills without taking the refund because I don't know who will take care of my son tomorrow, a recently visited Hospital to give out my charity service to the people in the hospitals and more sometimes even though I know that I am not having enough I do look at my cupboard and check some clothes and shoes and give it out even from my children's clothes,

also, I pay school fees for an orphan who has just lost her father and they are farmers so, I feel within me to give a helping hand to the young lady so that she will not sell her body for the sake of money, I pay for my siblings WAEC registration and have enrolled one in a computer School because I feel like they are my siblings and I need to help them in what will be beneficiary to them in the future, so charity is always the best gesture to show love to some people that needs it around you.

👉Your advice to others about charity

kissing-1875622_1280.jpg
Source

Out of generosity, we should give to others sharing of love and happiness is a fulfillment of wishes that come from you to others, and virtually people's prayers for your safety and protection are not only from you that God listens to others' prayers contribute to your success in life in one Way of the orders some say thank you that lift you a some say god bless you and your family

that your enemy will never see you those prayers go up to God and they work for our life showing kindness should be part of our life we should learn how to give out of what we have not necessarily in abundance, from little you can share out, so we should be a kind-hearted people that share with love, God says show kindness to others that I may bless you

thank you @Steemitkids and parents for this wonderful contest I appreciate God for the Steemit platform at large, and may the Lord bless us all with a charity heart.

I invite @davehanny @goodybest @patjewll to take part in the beautiful contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 9 months ago 

I totally get what you're saying. It's all about generosity and spreading love and happiness to others. When we give from the heart, it's like fulfilling wishes for both ourselves and those we help. And you know what? People's prayers for your safety and protection, they're not just coming from you. God listens to everyone's prayers, and those prayers contribute to your success in life. It's amazing how acts of kindness can have such a powerful impact. So, let's make kindness a part of our lives and share with love, no matter how much or how little we have. As God says, showing kindness to others brings blessings. 🙏❤️

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much dear friend, your beautiful comments has touched my heart I am grateful for the visit, stay blessed

 9 months ago 

The pleasure is all mine, remain blessed also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43