"SEC-S11W1: "The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parent"

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Hello beautiful people welcome to another Steemit challenge this one is about embarrassment oh my god embarrass moment is one of the memory that we can't forget easily even as kids or parents but the best thing there is that we get to learn from the embarrassment

👉Have you ever been embarrassed? tell us the scenario and how you felt.

pexels-photo-6509023.jpeg
source
I was at mine early 13 years, on this faithful day, I was in school the lectures were going on and everyone is seated I was feeling sick inside but I don't know what it means I was just not on a good moon that day when the lectures were over before the break time I feel a sharp pain on my stomach still could not notice what was wrong

little while the bell rang then I stood up to go for a break only for me to find out that there was blood on my clothes I started crying I cannot explain what is happening then there was an aunty passing by the window she come in and say what is wrong with her, the class were watching me and she sends everybody away she said don't worry is fine it's your menstrual cycle and this is your first time right,

she sent for always pad, and she shows me kindness that I never expect she took me to her house because is nearby for me to change, then teach me how to handle such a situation next time, that embarrassment was the biggest one I have ever received in the assembly of many students, I was shy to come to school for the remaining week until the cycle was over I couldn't face my classmate,

👉Do you think you deserve the embarrassment or it should have been someone else?

pexels-photo-6471422.jpeg
source

I can't say if I deserve it or not, because it's an untimely situation that is meant to occur but I think they should have given me a lecture about that even as a kid so that I will know the sign and thought ahead of time when I felt it,

I don't think anyone deserves that embarrassment in public not even an adult and that is why parents need to teach their children when they turn 10 to 11 because children nowadays start their menstrual cycle earlier than before, a child used to reach 15 to 16 before seeing a menstrual cycle, generation changers lectures should be given to children when they know their left and right, that is why sex education is very important.

👉What have you done to avoid such a scenario from reoccurring?

pexels-photo-3171118.jpeg
source

Of course, that scenario was a very serious one that should not be repeated or allowed to occur again when I reach home, I told my mum about it and she gave me proper orientation on it, since then such situation has not repeated itself, I was careful each time I felt that sign on my stomach I quickly recall that day and how to handle it, I make it a habit to educate young ladies around me on menstrual cycle so that they will not face such embarrassment.

Thank you Steemit community for always reaching out to our minds and thoughts for the past reflex action is embarrassing but is worth telling, let me use the opportunity to invite my honorable friends

@ajegena
@patjewell
@etette
to show their participation.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem Kids & Parent community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub5050
Grade8.5/10
Review Date29/07/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation: so sorry about your embarrassing situation, indeed female kids should be educated about mensuration so that they get to understand and know how to handle it

Remember to always share your post on Twitter. This POST LINK is a guide to that effect.

 last year 

This experience is every lady's worse nightmare but everyone gets fine at the end. I never realised that stomach ache was a PMS sign until later. Maybe that was why I got caught unawares. Children should be taught this earlier.

 last year 

Thank you dear, children should be told earlier

 last year 

Oh my word! This must have been the ultimate embarrassment. What a pity your mother did not prepare you beforehand.
Then again, no matter how prepared we are, the first time is always a shock.
I'm dead sure that as a mommy you won't make the same mistake.
That's all we can do, learn from what happens in our lives.

 last year 

Yes ma, i will not let history repeated itself in an embarrass ways again, thank you so much Mummy I'm always grateful for your response.

 last year 

Pleasure! 🎕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59736.86
ETH 2416.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43